Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

New Year’s Eve 2013

Wow it is hard to believe that it is the end of 2013 already, where has the year gone. This has been a wonderful year for Susan in so many ways. I have grown so much this past year as Susan and she has become a big part of who I am. I have gotten out on a regular basis actually I think I made it out 106 times this year or at least that is how many blog posts I made this year. I have made so many awesome friends and I have a wonderful girlfriend who I share with my male self, life is wonderful for both sides of me but then again this blog is about Susan so let’s get back to her.

Well I knew some of the girls were going out to Sweethome so even though I had to work New Year’s Day I just had to go out for a little while at least. Actually Heather one of the Karaoke group had told me she was going and was going to wear a dress, heels, makeup and do her hair for New Year’s so I just had to go and get a picture with her. Yes I love being in pictures and for special night I can remember to get picture. This is Heather on the left, me in the middle and Lynn on the right.

Now I chose to wear my red dress as I don’t get much of a chance to wear it plus as you can see I can do a good job of creating breast and cleavage with this dress and yes it is a little tight which helps. I think that helps make the feminine look.

Well I got to Sweethome a little after 7 and Chris and Christine were already there. Now there was a new bartender well maybe not new but just one we hadn’t met yet but he was awesome and treated us great. Well I ordered dinner as I had worked late so I was hungry and we watched the end of the Portland Trail Blazer basketball game and believe it or not a couple of the woman there watching the game made more noise and cheered harder than most of the men so it just goes to show you don’t have to be male to love sports.

Well it wasn’t long and more girls started to show up starting with Teresa. She was on her way to another party but stopped in for a couple hours to spend some time with us which was awesome. I just had to get a picture with her plus I wanted one to send to Cassandra and Peggy as they couldn’t make it tonight and I wanted them to feel they were still with us in spirit, one of the great things about a cell phone is you can take a picture and send it in a text and post to your Facebook page in a matter of seconds. I had a chance to talk with Teresa for a while which was so nice. It is funny how much Susan loves to sit around and chat about almost anything.

Well Laura, Jan, Lynn and Petra also showed up so we had a small but fun group. I figured with New Year’s being on a Tuesday night we wouldn’t have a big turnout especially after having a good turnout Friday night and also for the Holiday party we had on Saturday night. I think New Year’s is a bigger thing when it falls on a Friday or Saturday night.

It was great to have a chance to spend some time with my friends and even though I knew I wouldn’t make it till midnight it would be an awesome way to end the old year. Well it looked like the Karaoke group was going to have a good turnout as they had a lot of their people there earlier than normal. It is funny as we have made so many good friends with their group as they have made us feel so welcomed over the last year in a half, wow it is hard to believe we have been coming here that long but it was in August 10 of 2012 when we first came here and everyone has been so wonderful to us we have come here pretty much every Friday since. It is just such a friendly neighborhood bar kind of like the bar in the TV show Cheers where everyone knows your name. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Well Craig was doing Karaoke tonight so he was setting up by 9 and the place was already packed and Paul was handing out New Year’s hats and Tiara’s and what girl doesn’t love a Tiara even if it is cardboard. I was so tempted to get one but as I would not be there at midnight I didn’t to make sure they would have enough for those who were there plus I have a few from past years. Well we had got the picture of Heather, me and Lynn and it turns out Chris wanted to be in the picture and so we took another one, yes you can never have to many picture and I guess it is not just T-girls who like to have their picture taken, left to right Chris, Heather, Susan, and Lynn. Well while we were taking the picture Jan also wanted in and so we had to get another one, everyone loves to be in pictures. What a pretty looking bunch of girls and a handsome boy.

Well it got late and I had planned on leaving by 9 but as always it didn’t work out that way and it was almost 9:30 by the time I said my goodbyes and paid my bill. It was sad I could stay and usher in the New Year with my friends but work has to come first as that is how my male side buys things for Susan and allows her to go out and have fun, my male side is so generous to Susan he pretty much lets her have what she wants. I joke about this all the time and I don’t want people to think that I really do think of them as two different people as I know I am the same person as Susan or my male self but there are differences in the way I act, think and look at life and it is the blending of the two that make me who I am and so happy.

Well I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s night and I wish you all a safe and Happy New Year and May you find all the happiness you deserve. Okay here is the last picture, left to right, Chris, Heather, Jan behind Heather, Susan and Lynn, what a great picture.

Thanks for reading my blog, I never thought when I started my blog it would be something others would read but you have and I am thankful for that.


January 1, 2014 - Posted by | Holiday, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment