Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Sunday and a little time at Starbucks

It is Sunday and am going to go to Starbucks for a couple hours. I had things to do early in the day so it was before 2pm before I got home so it will be a later start. I took my time getting ready and did my purple eye shadow today. I was all ready by 2:40 and was on my way. It only took a few minutes to get to Starbucks, one reason I like this one. They were not busy so I got my drink and sat down to work on my blog from Saturday. Now today when I write my blog I was doing it on google docs as I found a way to link it to my blog. I really hope Microsoft puts their blog template back into word as it really was easy to use and worked really well. I got to Starbucks and as I was getting ready to go in, one of the ladies who works here named Natasha was standing outside, she had just gotten off work so I stopped and talked with her for a few minutes. As we talked a man walked out and went out to his car but what we noticed is he through a bunch of garbage out of his car in the parking lot. We both talked about how wrong it was and what made it worse is he drove over to the Fred Meyers fuel station across the parking lot to get gas and they have trash cans there, what a jerk. She left and I went inside.

I got my drink and sat down to work. I sent out the information on our zoom call tomorrow and for our Wednesday night dinner, I picked a place in Vancouver as Wednesday is May 1st and Portland has a history of May Day protest that block street in downtown. I started my blog in Google Docs and it was similar to word as far as putting pictures in but not as easy for the rest of it but it might work but I still like word better of course I have used word for years. As I worked a few more people came in, including 2 young girls probably 12 to 16 years old. They had some popcorn and went and got drinks and some other food items and sat at the table and talked. They were there for maybe 30 minutes and I only mention this as when they left they left a mess, both their cups left on the table, the wrappers of their food and some of the popcorn they spilled on the table and floor. It really was a mess and I felt bad for the staff that had to come out and clean this up. I finished my blog and it took a little time to figure out how to post it from Google Docs. I went in and looked at it and it was pretty messed up looking, the formatting was al off. In the end I pretty much deleted all of the text and pictures and pasted it back in, it would have been easier to just do it in word and paste it in so Google doc is not an option, I finally got it looking better and updated it.

I then did some searching online looking for another option to write my blog offline and found a program called Zoho so I downloaded that and will try that for todays blog. I stayed here till 5:30pm before going home for the night. now I am looking forward to Wednesday night’s dinner.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life.

April 30, 2024 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Beautiful makeup. You look absolutely gorgeous.

    Comment by rstauchi | April 30, 2024 | Reply


Leave a comment