Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Susan’s first date

Well Thursday night was a big night for me, I was going on what I hoped would be Susan’s first date. I have known Kim for a while now and I have even had her over to my house once to watch a movie which is something Susan has never done before but tonight we were going out to dinner. Kim was going to meet me at my house and then we would go out to dinner and then back and watch a movie which seems simple enough but by Tuesday night I was really starting to get nervous. It is always hard of the first date but when you throw in being a crossdresser wow all the things that go through your mind. Now Kim knows I am a crossdresser and she is fine with it but on the other hand she only knows me as Susan, she has never even seen a picture of my male self. So now my mind is going back and forth between whom should I be on our date, Susan or my male half, who is she expecting? I know she like Susan but what about my male self will she like him when she meets him? How should I dress for the date, I actually went through 5 outfits before I decided on the one I wore. Man it is tough being a girl.

The other thing was the restaurant we were going to is not that far from where I live and is at the mall. Now I have always avoided going to places so close to where I live for fear of running into someone I know, I would say about 70% of the time when I go to this mall I see at least one person I know so this was something else that made me nervous. I actually drove over to the malls on Wednesday night to scout out the restaurant and see how parking was, which is something I have not done in many years.

Well when I got home Thursday that is when I made the final decision that it would be Susan that went out on the date with Kim and so I started getting ready. I felt like a high school girl or At least what I would imagine a high school girl going through. I took extra time today getting ready as I really wanted to look pretty for our date and yes you guessed it I changed my mind yet again on the outfit I was going to wear. Well I was all ready by 4:30 and now I just had to wait for Kim to Arrive. Now this was probably the time I got the most nervous as I waited I started wondering if I looked okay, should I have been my male self, what if she is not thinking of this as a date, how do I act remember Susan has never been on a date and for that matter it has been a long time since my male self has had a date. I had butterflies the size of hawks in my stomach.

Well Kim arrived and looked beautiful as always and the funny thing is once she got there I forgot about being nervous. We talked for a few minutes and then we were off to the restaurant, we were going to Outback Steak House. We took my car which was nice as I park in the garage but I wondered what my neighbors would think. I know a couple of them know about Susan but they have always seen me leave alone tonight I had Kim with me and it was still light out when we left but again I really wasn’t worried about that.

We got to the restaurant and went in; there were a couple people ahead of us so we only had to wait a couple minutes before we were seated. Once we ordered dinner we really started talking which was nice as we got to know each other better. Kim admitted she had been a little nervous too as she was not sure who would meet her tonight, Susan or my male self. I think being Susan tonight made it easier for both of us as we already know each other that way. We had a great time and it is amazing how fast the time went by, we finished our dinner and kept talking and before I knew it, it was 7 pm, we had been there almost an 1 ½ hours. Well we left the Outback and headed back to my house to watch a movie talking the whole time. The funny part is I really didn’t think about the fact I was dressed as Susan while we were out, my mind was focused on Kim.

Well back at my house we decided to watch a comedy and we chose Opportunity knocks which is a really funny movie if you get the chance to see it and it. I had a great time and even the movie went by so fast but as normal all good things must come to an end. I really wanted to walk Kim out to her car but as it was not that late I just couldn’t get up the courage to walk her out as Susan. It really was an awesome first date and I hope the first of many to come. Kim really is awesome and is totally okay with T-girls and the fact I like to dress. What a wonderful night.

February 8, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. What a great story. Thanks for sharing. You and Kim are just way to cute.
    Hugs,
    Julie

    Comment by Julie Taylor | February 8, 2013 | Reply

  2. Your are so lucky to have found KIm, she is a keeper

    Comment by robynavantar | February 8, 2013 | Reply

  3. oh RIGHT!!!!

    Comment by Alice Green | February 8, 2013 | Reply

  4. Great story. You two look so cute together !

    Comment by angeladevial | February 9, 2013 | Reply

  5. Hi Susan

    So pleased for you and I think you made the right choice for the 1st date. She knows you as Susan, so get to know her better as Susan. You can introduce your other half someway down the line. To do that and stay together would be tumultuous, I guess, so take it slow, do as you are doing, and pay her attention to Kim’s needs.

    By the way, you never said how the date came about. We look forward to hearing more if you have a mind to tell us!!

    Hugs Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | February 9, 2013 | Reply

  6. […] remember showed up. Several came over and commented on my blog of just a couple hours earlier about Susan’s first date which surprised me. I knew some of the group read my blog but it has been less than 4 hours since I […]

    Pingback by Friday night out with my friends « Susanmillers Blog | February 9, 2013 | Reply

  7. Yes, Susan, tell us more how the first date came about?

    Comment by Alice Green | February 10, 2013 | Reply

  8. Great story! Reminds me of my single days and the girl that liked to date me as Candy. None of those girls could get past knowing me as anything more than a girlfriend. Those were hard to take. So I am curious if you still see Kim. All the best, Candy

    Comment by Candy Kowal | March 24, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes we are still dating. When we date I am my males self but we also hang out as Girlfriends so I have the best of both worlds.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 24, 2013 | Reply

  9. […] balance and I am happy and I have had a lot of good times and fun as Susan. I eve managed to have a first date as Susan in February of 2013 when I started dating Kim, she met me as Susan and going into our date […]

    Pingback by A cold Friday night out with friends « Susanmillers Blog | November 15, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

