Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Another fun night out with friends at Harvey’s

Well I look forward to this all month long as it is such a fun night out. A group of us anywhere from 12 to 25 get together once a month and go to Harvey’s. We have been going here for years but for about the last 2 years we have gone once a month. Now most of us meet at Fox & Hound around 7 and then walk over to Harvey’s around 8:30. Now we do this for a couple reasons, first parking is so much better, plus it is just fun to have an extra hour or so out with my friends.

I got to Harvey’s the same time as Cassandra and Wilma. Cristine, Amy and a new girl Jennifer was there already. Jennifer was in boy mode and she is in the process of moving to Portland and starting her transition. They weren’t going to Harvey’s but came out to join us for dinner. It was great to see Amy again and spend some time with her. She even had new hair for tonight and looked great but then she always does. Well Joan, Melissa, and Laura also showed up so we had a good group already.

Well about 8:30 we left Fox & Hound and started walking to Harvey’s, I stopped by my car and got my wrap as even though it was warm out now I was worried it could be cool for the walk back at midnight. Now normally I wear my lower heels but tonight I just wanted my 4″ heels even though I knew by the end of the night my feet would be killing me but they went so well with my cute outfit.

We got to Harvey’s and Jan & Lynn were already there and it wasn’t long before Victoria showed up. We had 12 of us for the show so Cassandra and I went out and got our tickets as we waited. Now getting here early enough we were able to get seats in the bar close to the entrance. Now getting in was not an issue as they always reserve tables for us as we tell them how many we are bringing and we have our regular waitress Kim who is awesome and always makes sure we are in her section but I really wanted to be able to sit while we waited so I didn’t have to stand in my heels.

Finally it was time to go into the show room and we had tables almost right up front. Now there were a lot of people for the show and there were to Bachelorette parties here. One of the groups went up on stage and got pictures and it wasn’t long and the other Bachelorette group came up and got on stage. There was a man that got their cameras and took pictures of them. When they were done he came over to our group and said we should go up on stage and get our pictures taken and well you know how we feel about our pictures being taken so he didn’t have to ask again. Well we found out later that he was the owner of Harvey’s.

Well Cassandra, Lynn and I all gave him our cameras and we all got on stage. You could not imagine all the flashes from the audience as we were up there. There was on table close to the front with 4 girls and 4 guys and all 4 of the girls had their cameras out taking our pictures and we were having a blast. At the end Cassandra tried to take a picture of the audience as she told them as they were taking our picture she wanted one of them but her batteries died and she couldn’t take it. I stopped by the one table and asked if I could get a picture with one of them since they took ours and the one girl was only too happy to get a picture with me. The night was off to an awesome start.

Well the show started and the comedians were awesome, we laughed so hard. I think this is why I enjoy this night out as we always laugh and have fun. Now I am not saying all the comedians are the best but almost always they are good and tonight was no exception. The opening comedian was great and I think he could be a headliner. The headliner was awesome and he was having fun with the audience. And picking on people in the audience he even had some jokes about us as we were so close to the stage but it was all in fun. It was just an awesome night. After the show the owner came back and told us about next month’s comedian and said we will love that night so we are already looking forward to that night.

The comedians came back over to our tables as they both wanted to get pictures with us. Now I didn’t think to take my camera out so I didn’t get a picture. The headliner was Joe Fontenot and the other comedian was Tony and I can’t remember his last name. It is funny as this is the third time the comedians have come over to us to get pictures with us and Cassandra was off someplace else and missed out. Joe thanked us for being there and said he was glad we had fun.

Well on the way out we got talking to the one Bachelorette party and they were awesome. They wanted some pictures with us and of course you know what we said so all our camera’s came out and we had a blast with them. We talked with them for a while and they had a drawing for a gift card and one of them won it so they are planning on coming back again. Anyway we were telling them we come every month so they said they were going to try to come when we are there again as they had so much fun.

Well we got outside and they wanted more pictures well it might have been us but either way we got more pictures. I am sure they will remember this night. Well once we got outside it really was a nice night and not cold so I took my wrap off.

Well it was time to head back to Fox & Hound as that is where we parked and some of the girls wanted to go back there and play pool and a couple wanted to go to CC Slaughters and go dancing. For me it was time to head home. It is still amazing how at ease I am just walking around downtown Portland. It was an awesome night and really my feet were not that bad even though we had walked 7 blocks each way. It was such a fun night. Here is one more picture from last night.

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

July 14, 2013 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

