Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner at Rock Bottom Restaurant

Tonight Our group the Rose City Tgirls are going to the Rock Bottom Restaurant for dinner. We have started going to different places for dinner which is a fun thing to do. I have never been here before so I was really looking forward to this as it is always fun to go someplace new as Susan. I really think this is a good thing as it exposes our group to more of the city and also helps others see us out and see we are just like them accept for how we dress and I think that helps build bridges between everyone.

I got home and started getting ready which I always enjoy. There is nothing more fun and relaxing then getting ready and doing my makeup. Of course while I was doing my makeup I was thinking about what I should wear tonight. By the time I was almost done with my makeup I had decided on one of my red dresses as it is light and summery and it is hot out today. I did wear lower heals as I was not sure how far I would have to walk as the Rock Bottom is right downtown. I was all dressed and on my way by a little before 6. I got downtown and found a parking spot about3 blocks away. I parked and started walking to the restaurant. It is funny as I didn’t even think about it, it was like the most normal thing in the world. I can remember a few years back where I would sit in the car watching people waiting for there to be the least amount of people around and working up the courage to get out of the car. It really does get easier as you go out more.

I got to the Rock Bottom Restaurant abut 6:30 and went in, Julie, Cristine, Cassandra and Laura M. were already there. It is bigger inside then it looks from the outside and pretty busy so it was a little loud. I sat next to Julie so we could talk, It was great to see her again. We had a nice time talking while we waited to see if anyone else would show up. Joan also showed up so there were 6 of us for dinner. It was about 7 when we all ordered dinner. I ordered a Hamburger which I normally don’t order when I am out as Susan as it messes up my lipstick but I really wanted one tonight and I can always fix my lipstick after I eat.

We had a nice dinner and wonderful conversation and of course some of the conversation was about our new web site rosecitytgirls.com as Laura, Cassandra, Cristine, Julie and I are all administrators of the site so we talked about some of the things we have learned and some of our new members. We have over 70 members now and it has only been online for 19 days. Most were members of our Yahoo Group but we have picked up a few new members also.

After dinner we sat there and talked for a while, it was just a really nice social night out. We of course had to get a picture of us out, I really want to start that Rose City Tgirls at Rock Bottom Restaurantagain. we always use to get pictures but as we have gotten more comfortable going out I think the need for pictures have fallen off but it really is a good thing to do as it gives us a chance to remember who was there and the things we did, What a pretty group of ladies. The staff here were wonderful and treated us great and our waiter was wonderful. Now we are also rating the restaurants as we go to them, We rated this one a 9, really the only issue was the noise and that was just because it was so busy and everyone was talking. As we were talking Dan showed up and had a few drinks with us, he came to give money to Cassandra for golfing which is coming up fast. I also have to get money to Cassandra as we need to pay in advance. I will send Cassandra money tomorrow. It looks like we will have at least 12 and hoping for 16.

It really was a fun night and it was sad to see it come to an end. It was about 9:30 when we left. We all said our goodbyes. Now Laura had been out shopping and actually had parked about 14 blocks away so I gave her a ride back to her car.

Thanks for reading

August 11, 2016 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Looks like a fun time had by all Susan, huggs Terri.

    Comment by terrimadden2016 | August 14, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] Whiskey Kitchen, A dinner I had with Julie which was awesome, Alexis Greek food, Hobo’s, Rock Bottom, McMenamins Ringler Pub, Diner with a friend visiting from Canada Stephanie Shostak, Henry Tavern, […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

