Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday and going to Dream Nails to remove the red color from my nails

It is Saturday and my vacation is almost over but for my nails it is. Today I will go to Dream Nails and get my nails done and remove the red from them which is always sad. I do love red nails but on the bright side there is an advantage to having a more neutral color, the grow out is not as noticeable. I usually get my nails done every 3 weeks but looking at my nails today you can really see the grow out now and if I waited another week they would look bad so yes with red nails I would have to get them done every two weeks which would be 8 extra trips to the nail salon a year so I do save a little money. I did have things to do this morning after being gone for a week so it was a little after noon when I started getting ready. I took my time getting ready and did my eye makeup and lipstick the same as I did for my drive home yesterday from Palm Springs. Now I will admit it will be nice to take a break next week from being Susan and doing makeup every day. It was about 1pm when I had my makeup down and was ready to get dressed so I called Dream Nails to see when Anna could get me in. Anna answered the phone and I was a little sad as she was leaving to go to Seattle to visit a friend and wouldn’t be back till Sunday night, but she said she could get me in on Monday but that wouldn’t work for me. I told her I needed to go back to work and I needed them done before then so she said she could get one of the other ladies to do them and asked if I could come in at 4pm so I did get a little more time with my nails, I said that would work although I will miss Anna doing my nails.

I finish getting dressed and decided to go to the Starbucks right by my house as it is across the street form Dream Nails and do some work. I took a few pictures and was on my way. I got there and went in and they were not really busy, the lady at the counter greeted me by name which is always nice. I got my drink and sat down and worked on my blog from Thursday nights dinner at Tropicale. I wrote the blog and caught up on some e-mails and other things. It was a relaxing afternoon. I stayed here till 3:50 before I left and went to Dream Nails.

I parked and went in and the lady was ready for me, I don’t know her name but she has done my nails before but always when I was getting extensions. I sat down and she gave me the colors to pick from but the color Anna uses was not on it so I told her I wanted #866 soft Tulip so she looked for it and couldn’t find it so I wasn’t sure what I would do. I did notice a box set in the corner behind Anna’s desk so I told her that might be it and she went and got it and it was the color I wanted, yes a little more work when Anna doesn’t do my nails. She started to remove the color and yes the first nail is the hardest. Now my nails are 7/8 of an inch right now which is the longest I have ever had my natural nails and by that I mean my own nails with acrylic on them. I have had a little longer but that was when I had extensions put on. As she removed the color she asked me if I wanted them shortened and I said yes as they were way to long at least for my male side. She shortened them a little and got them prepared for the fill. I looked at them and she had only shortened them a little so I asked her to shorten them more and she did. They were too long for my male side so I asked her to shorten them more and she did, it looked like she was shortening them about 1/8 of an inch at a time. I asked her to shorten them again and she did and I thought they were good now so she started my fill.

She used the same acrylic Anna uses with the slight pink tint to it for my fill. She filled my nails and shaped them. Now I love the square tip when my nails are short, longer I like the coffin shape. With my nails shaped she smoothed them but really didn’t thing the acrylic down so my nails were a little thicker then normal as Anna had made them a little thicker because I was growing them out. Now it was time for the gel polish, she put 2 coats of #866 soft Tulip on my nails and then finished it with a topcoat. My nails looked beautiful and she did do a great job. I paid and left. When I got in my car I took a picture of nails and the color is a little more noticeable and I also noticed they are a little more square, Anna usually rounds the corners a little as you can see in my Flickr and Instagram page. They do look great but the more square corners will take a little getting used to.

It was 5pm now so I went to Panda Express to get something to eat to take home as I need to go to the grocery store tomorrow. They were not busy so it was a quick stop and then I went home for the night. I had a nice dinner and watched the movie Star Gate which I recorded last Friday before I left to go to Palm Springs. It was a good day even though my nails are not as pretty. Now I am looking forward to Sunday and my last day of vacation before I go back to work. I also noticed my nails out in the natural light has a definite pink color to them, this I took in my backyard.

April 21, 2024 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Dream Nails, nail salon | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] for Wednesday night dinner, this week I am picking the Outback at Vancouver mall. I worked on my blog from Saturday when I went to Dream Nails and had my nails done and posted it. Sundays really are about relaxing […]

    Pingback by Sunday and the end of my two-week vacation « Susanmillers Blog | April 27, 2024 | Reply

  2. […] pointed out the broken corner and told her I think I left them too long last time as if you read my blog from two weeks ago when the other lady did my nails she really didn’t want to shorten them. Anna inspected my nails […]

    Pingback by Sunday and an unexpected trip to Dream Nails « Susanmillers Blog | May 7, 2024 | Reply


Leave a comment