Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday before Christmas with friends

Well it is the Friday before Christmas and it has been a busy week between work and of course Christmas shopping. Yes I spent a couple evenings after work out shopping even though I had most of my shopping done I just love going to the malls and looking around. Now I know what you are all thinks but no it was not Susan that went as I went right from work. Susan will get her time shopping for the after Christmas sales. I even went to Clackamas Town Center which I have not been to since last year when I had my bad experience which I blogged about and in no way had nothing to do with me not going there. It just happens to be the mall farthest away from me but I have always gone there at Christmas. I had a great time and picked up some last minute gifts. Well anyway with all the rushing around I was looking forward to a fun night with my friends as Susan.

Well I started getting ready about 5 with hopes of being out the door by 6:30 but as Susan takes longer getting ready a part of being Susan I enjoy it was almost 7 when I left home. I got there about 7:20 and found a parking spot right in front. Cassandra, Chris, Bobby and Cristine were already there, they were talking about an issue the group had, the issue is not important here for my blog and I am not going into it except for a gentle reminder that people judge you not only on your behavior and the way you act but also on the people you associate so it is always a good idea to present yourself well and as a proper lady when out and make sure that the people you are with do the same.. In this case it was not members of our group or even the transgender community but non TG friends of our group. Well we didn’t dwell on this for long and soon we were talking about much more important things.

It was good to see Cassandra out as this is her busy time of year so it is hard for her to fit Cassandra in and we all know how hard that is when you can’t be who you are. Well we all ordered dinner and had great time talking. It wasn’t long and more of our group showed up, Samantha, Cloe, Roxy, Kim, Jan, Lynn, Sasha, Diane Rose and a few others that I can’t remember their name sorry. I promise I will talk with you more nest time and get to know you better. It was good to see some of the girls out that don’t get out much. Actually it was pretty busy here last night so it was going to be a fun night as we have really good interaction with all the people who come here which is one of the things I love about this place. They all look at us as just another customer and friend and not transgender, we are accepted as a person. What a great group of people that come here if only everyone was like this what a wonderful world it would be.

It was so great to see Kim out with the group again, we had a chance to talk, funny as I love spending time with her as Susan just as much as I do as my male self. It was such a wonderful night. It was getting close to time for Karaoke so we were all looking forward to that but this also meant it was getting late and so Kim had to leave which was sad so I walked her out to her car.

Rachael also was able to come out for a little while although she did come as her male self. This is the first time I have ever met her as her male self, I didn’t recognize her at first till she told me. Now getting a close look at her I could see Rachael but just running into her I wouldn’t have known, now I guess if we spent some time together I would have noticed something familiar about her and wondered where I knew her from but I am not sure I would have been able to make the connection. This is what I hope would be the same for me.

Well Karaoke started and yes I did seriously think about singing tonight as I really love Christmas music and I know most of the songs so I think I could sing some of them okay I still just couldn’t get past the fear of singing in front of people which makes no sense as I am not afraid to be Susan in front of them. The two songs I thought about singing were “White Christmas” and “There is no place like home for the Holiday’s” which are two of my favorite songs. Any way the Karaoke was great and Chris, Lynn, Samantha, Cloe and Sasha all sang and did great and yes there were a lot of Christmas songs sang so was happy.

Well Cassandra had to leave early which is unusual for her when she is out as her and I are usually the last to leave but again this is a busy time of year so we all understood. Actually most stayed till after midnight so that was pretty good. Well by then our group started to wide down but there were actually more people showing up so I think the amount of people here actually grew which is good as it is always nice to see the place busy for a couple reasons. One we want Paul to be successful as it is a great place to come but also it shows that our group does not keep people away or affect business.

Well it was late now Chris had left and it was just Rose, Diane, Sasha and me left. I had paid my bill but sat and talked with them for a whole as it gave me a good chance to talk with them. I love when we have big groups out but it is also nice in smaller groups as you can talk easier. It was just a really fun night. I think it was about 1:30 when the 4 of us left. What a fun night.

Thanks for reading and as it is my blog I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Years and the best of all Holiday Season.

December 21, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. It sounds like you have such a wonderful and supportive community around, which really helps to bolster the confidence of those in the trans community. I hope you get to find some great deals after Christmas, I know I have to look for some new outfits for the new year. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    Comment by katieinthehall | December 21, 2013 | Reply


Leave a comment