Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Relaxing Friday night for Susan

Well it has been a long busy week and as always I was looking forward to tonight and some Susan time out with my friends. Now I got home late so I didn’t even start getting ready till 5:45, now I can get ready in an hour if I have to but I am rushed and it is not as enjoyable so I went ahead and took my time. As a man give me 15 minutes and I am good but Susan does take more effort and time. After all there is a shower and a nice clean, moisturizing my skin, makeup, nails, hair and clothes and then if you don’t like the outfit you change. A lot to do but so much fun, luckily I only live about 15 minutes from sweethome. I got there about 7:20 and I knew tonight would be a smaller group with the Holidays coming up and the fact our group has a couple activities tomorrow they are doing pus a few of the girls that go out every week couldn’t make it. Getting here little later I did have to park on the street and walk a bit but nothing I am not use to. The key to this is to be aware of who and what is around you and that goes where ever you are no matter if you are male or female, safety always first.

Well it was pretty quiet inside, not many people yet but Chris, Jennifer and her friend Tessa were there. I first met Jennifer (a GG) a couple months back as she came to Harvey’s night with us. She had met Laura at the Red Dress Ball and they became friends so she came to hang out with us and to bring Tessa who is TG to meet us. It is always nice to meet someone new. So we all ordered some food and got a chance to talk and get to know each other. Tessa is from Astoria and she full time and out to everyone there which takes a lot of courage in a small town like that. Well Tessa played Chris a game of pool which gave me a Jennifer a chance to talk and she is very supportive of Transgender people which is so cool. Turns out she also sings in a band and she has practice on Friday nights so she would have to leave before the rest of us which I knew as the night she went to Harvey’s she didn’t stay for the show.

Well Chris won at pool so Jennifer played the next game which gave me a chance to talk with Tessa. Well of course I had to ask some questions like how it was going in a small town like Astoria with her transitioning and how she met Jennifer who lives here in Portland. Well it turns out that Tessa is Jennifer’s dad, she came out to her and the family a year ago and has been Tessa ever since and Jennifer has been very supportive of her which is so awesome.

Well it wasn’t long and Cristine, Bobby, Alicia, Kelly and Silver showed up but that would be it for our group tonight. Still I think back to when I was first going out and if we had 8 to 10 on a night that was incredible. Funny how your perspectives change over the years as you grow. 8 to 10 is a small group now the same way dressing at home is not that big of a deal for me where now if I dress I want to go out someplace even just to spend time at a Starbucks doing work which I could have just as easily done at home. Life is a journey that never stops and we never stop growing until the end of our lives. No one knows what the future will hold for us so we need to be who we are today and live lives how we want and not let others dictate to us how we should be. Talking with Tessa was nice as for her transitioning and becoming female is what is right for her and she has embraced it. For me transitioning is not right, as much as I love Susan and being female, yes they have all the cute clothes, shoes and of course makeup I also love and need my male side. I have often joked that if I ever did transition which I won’t I would still be a crossdresser as I would still have the need to be male. The key here is to figure out what is right for you and not let others influence you into being what they think is right for you, after all it is your life and you have to live it and I am lucky as I know who I need to be although it did take some time to get here. I also got a chance to talk with Alicia for a bit, she doesn’t get out as much so it is always nice to see her and catch up on things.

Well it got later and Jennifer left but Tessa stayed for a while. By the time Karaoke started the place was packed as the Karaoke group had a good turnout tonight. The Karaoke group is great and they have accepted us here and we have actually become god friends with a lot of them which is nice as they come over and talk with us and we play pool together. Michelle and Jessica from there group was there and Michelle had brought a couple of her co-workers tonight and one of them came over and sat with us for a while and talked to us and her name was Jessica also. I really like the interaction we have here as most people I think don’t even pay attention to the fact we are Transgender her any more they see us just as other customers and react to us as who we are and not how we look. It would be so great if everyone could do this.

Well by midnight it was down to just Chris and myself. We stayed a little longer then I went up and paid my bill while Chris left. I was ready to leave but they were singing a couple songs I like yes they were Christmas songs which I love so I stayed just a little longer to listen. It was probably 12:45 when I left. It was a great evening and a great way to start a weekend.

Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and Holiday Season.

December 14, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

