Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner at Southland Whisky kitchen

Well it is Wednesday and I will once again get to go and have dinner with my friends at Southland Whisky Kitchen. Now we only have 5 tonight but it will be fun. I got home late 5:40 so it was a rush to get ready but I was out the door by 6:15 and on my way. Now I am hoping parking will be easy as I didn’t think many people would be out with the concerns over the Coronavirus, I guess this is our new normal. I got downtown and parked about a block away and of course got a couple selfies in the car, I do like it that it is light later now. I walked to the restaurant and it still amazes me how easily I do this now. I got in side expecting them to not be busy like the last time we were here but they were actually pretty packed. I told the man at the desk we would have 6 so he put a couple tables together for us. Danika was already there so we sat down and talked as we waited for the others to show up.

By 7 Joan, Melissa and Jennifer had all shown up, one girl canceled as she was a little stuffy and didn’t want to chance it which was good although we will miss her tonight. I think we are all rethinking when we go out if we are not feeling 100%. Well we ordered dinner and then sat and talked, of course the big topic of conversation was Melissa as she came out full time and was just starting her second week at work as Melissa and it is going wonderfully for her so far. We are all so proud of her as she has come a long way in a short time. She just came out to her Family before Christmas and is not out to the world and living as the lady she is.

Our food came and yes, I had the same thing I always get, what can I say I know what I like. The food here is really good and average price, most meals are $15 to $20 plus drinks. It really is a nice place to go for dinner. We also talked about Diva Las Vegas and I am pretty sure they will cancel it this year but our group is still planning on going. I actually called and got a lower rate for my room. We had a nice evening out and as always it went by so fast. Soon it was 9 and it was time to call it a night as I have to get up earlier for work tomorrow. We said our goodbyes and off we went to our cars.

Now I am looking forward to Saturday night and of course Las Vegas, thanks for reading and be sure and read my most recent blog to see what is new in my life.

March 15, 2020 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan wow you look great I’m happy to hear you had a good time that’s what living is all about you have a nice day girl

    Comment by Dave | March 15, 2020 | Reply

  2. […] Wednesday night dinner at Southland Whisky kitchen syndicated from bodycontact medlem […]

    Pingback by Wednesday night dinner at Southland Whisky kitchen – Suzie Weathers | March 15, 2020 | Reply

  3. You are right: From the Diva Las Vegas website, I see they have postponed to an unspecified date.

    Comment by abby054Abby | March 16, 2020 | Reply

  4. […] look back in my blog but our last Wednesday night dinner where we could get together in person was March 15 at Southland Whisky Kitchen, it seems so long ago. Life has really changed lately, and I think it will be a while till we get […]

    Pingback by Wednesday night zoom meeting « Susanmillers Blog | April 30, 2020 | Reply

  5. […] showed up. It was so nice to see her again. I haven’t seen Melissa in person since we went to Southland Whiskey Kitchen back on March 11th more then 6 months ago, actually that was the last to e I had seen Jennifer in […]

    Pingback by Monday and day 13 of my Stay at home vacation « Susanmillers Blog | September 21, 2020 | Reply

  6. […] has been really hard with the lockdowns and places being closed. Our last regular dinner out was March 15th of last year more than 10 months ago. Now I have made the best of it as I think it is important to […]

    Pingback by Another Saturday and some Susan time. « Susanmillers Blog | January 19, 2021 | Reply

  7. […] Mama Mia, and Swagat although maybe Southland Whiskey kitchen should be our first as that was our last official Wednesday night group dinner before the virus shut things down, one of the advantages of my blog is I can quickly look back. We really should find a few more […]

    Pingback by Zoom meeting with friends on Wednesday night May 19th « Susanmillers Blog | May 22, 2021 | Reply

  8. […] of fitting as our last official Wednesday night dinner before the shutdown for the Covid virus was March 11 2020 and it was at Southland Whiskey Kitchen and now 15 months later we are going back there for dinner. I called on my way home from work and […]

    Pingback by Wednesday night dinner at Southland Whiskey kitchen « Susanmillers Blog | June 26, 2021 | Reply


Leave a comment