Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday night and out for a manicure and pedicure.

Now I really needed to go and get a manicure today. It has only been 13 days since my last manicure but I actually broke a nail really bad yesterday and another one today. I got home and got right in the shower to start getting ready. I got out of the shower at 4:30 and called the Nail salon to see if I could get in tonight. It is nice as when I call she knows it is me so I must be in her phone system now. She was able to get me in at 5:30 so I was on my way getting ready. Now going casual doesn’t take as long and I was ready by 5:10 so I decided to checkout the go fund me account we set up for cristineCristine our friend in ICU. We had raised $645 in the last 20 hours, thanks to all who have helped.

I left for the nail salon at 5:20 and was there only a couple minutes later. It is nice it is so close. Now they were not at all busy. there was one lady just finishing getting her nails done. I picked out my color for my toes and was seated right away for my pedicure. I really didn’t need a pedicure but I so enjoy it and I am trying to work out a schedule so I get a pedicure and my acrylic nails the night before I leave for Diva Las Vegas. If I go every 2 weeks it will work out perfect and I will be getting my acrylic nails on March 23, just 8 weeks away.

It is so relaxing to get a pedicure and manicure and is one of the fun things I get to do as Susan. I would encourage everyone to try it at least once. now as I said they were not busy and the once lady that was there left shortly after I got there so I was the only one there till she was almost done with my pedicure. As she was painting my toes another lady came in for a pedicure. As a matter of fact one of the nail techs were doing another nails techs nails. It was funny as 3 of the ladies working here had beautiful red nails and the 4th was getting red on her nails. they told me it was for Chinese New Year. It would have been fun to get red also on my fingers but just wouldn’t be able to pull it off at work.

Now it was time for my manicure and it is just as much fun. There is something about being pampered and having someone do your nails. It is such a fun and enjoyable way to spend some time and I have always been treated wonderful here by all the people working here. Dream nails is a wonderful salon and I would recommend them highly. It was about 6:40 when I was all done and had pretty toes and fingers.

Now I went across the street to Starbucks as they are open till 8 and got a hot drink and did my blog for Last nights Dinner which was fun and we got it worked out to set up a Go Fund me account for Cristine. Now Starbucks was busy probably 18 people there but they were only 4 groups so there were tables open. I ordered a hot chocolate and enjoyed some quiet time. I actually enjoy spending time as Susan at Starbucks as I can be out and do things I would normally do at home. What did we do before laptops. I stayed there right up till 8 when they were getting ready to close. Now I have come to this Starbucks maybe 10 to 15 times over the last year or so usually after getting my nails done so I wouldn’t consider myself a regular but as I was leaving Sarah one of the ladies who works here said your name is Susan right, and I said yes. it was nice to be remembered, then she wished me a good evening. It is little things like this that make you feel good. This is wonderful customer service and really several of the Starbucks I have gone to over the years learned who I was and remembered me by name. It was a good night out even though it was short.

January 27, 2017 Posted by | Manicure & pedicure, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment