Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday and a full day of Susan

Ok I have all day Friday free so it will be a Susan day although I will get a late start. Last month on my vacation when I went shopping with Peggy for the day we had stopped at Nordstrom’s
MAC counter and found out they were doing a beauty event this week. Well any way yesterday I called and set up an appointment to get my makeup done, they are kind of mini makeovers about 30 minutes and as I waited so long the only time I could get was noon. So that would be my first stop as they just wanted me to do my foundation and nothing else so I was not about to go out looking like that.

I got ready and I did my eyebrows also so by 11 I was already, trust me looking in the mirror and just having foundation on and nothing else was not that flattering. It may work for woman but not for me. I got to Nordstrom’s at Clackamas at about 11:45 and walked in very conscious of how I looked. I went straight to the MAC counter and checked in and they were ready for me. Now they had chairs set up and I got to sit right in front of the counter almost in the door way coming in from the mall facing the mall, about as center stage as you can get. The young lady who helped me was named Moani and was very nice. She asked me what I wanted and I really had no idea so I just told her a nice look for going out tonight and she took it from there. Now it is an interesting experience as I had another woman sitting to my right and a young girl to my left, she was 11 and her mom brought her in for the makeover. Moani started on my eyes and did a really nice job kind of a subtle Smokey eye look that really could be for day or evening. She then did some contouring on my face and some highlighter and then my lips. Moani was very pleasant and talked to me the whole time. It really was fun. She finished about 12:30 so a little over the 30 but it was great. I did buy the highlighter set. As I liked the way it looked on me and I felt I should buy something for the experience. Moani was awesome as were all the girls working here, I would highly recommend them if you need some MAC cosmetics or just some help or advice.

Moani told me to come back any time and also asked for my phone number and said she would put me in her contacts and let me know when they do these events again. I looked really good and I thanked her. Now as I was at the mall I walked out into the mall and looked around for a while. I went into several stores including Victoria’s Secret but didn’t buy anything. It really was just window shopping today as the reason I went here was to get the makeover. I left the mall a little after 2 and wanted to get closer to home and beet the traffic. On the way back, I did stop and get my car washed as it really needed it and also went and got lunch at the Wendy’s I have been going to and yes once again it was all females working today.

After that I went to the Starbuck’s by my house, I got there a little after 3 and they were busy. The only open table was in the corner by the door with the high seats which I don’t like as I like to be able to put my feet on the ground. Being the only table, I took it and figured I would move once one of the other tables open up which it did about 15 minutes later so I picked up my stuff and moved.

Now on a side note as you all know one of my neighbors found out about Susan several years ago in October of 2012, wow doesn’t seem like 5 ½ years ago, and she has been fine with it and has never brought it up and all the times I have left or come back home she has seen me many times in my car but she has never brought it up and always treated me the same but I have sometimes wished she would bring it up and ask me any questions she has. Or maybe we would get home one time at the same time and she would see me in person other than just in the car or that brief few seconds I was on TV but that is all it has been. At least till know.

As I was moving my stuff to the other table there she was, she was in Starbucks getting a drink. I heard her say high Neighbor so we talked for a few minutes as she waited for her drinks. This is the first time she has seen me this close in person. Turns out she had just got her nails done at the salon next door to Starbuck’s, I use the one across the street. Any way we talked a little while longer before she headed home. As she was leaving she told me I looked really good which made me feel good. You know the funny thing is it felt perfectly normal to be talking to her and I really wasn’t even thinking about how I was dressed. We were just two neighbors talking. After she left I wondered if I should have told her not to tell anyone about this side of me as she does know my parents who as far as I know do not know about this side of me but she has known my parents for several years now and I am guessing if she was going to tell them she would have by now.

Now I was back to my normal time at Starbuck’s and I got out my computer and caught up on some e-mails. I worked on my blog for a while also. I really do like writing my blog as Susan while I am out. I will probably spend a few hours here at Starbuck’s and then will figure out what I will do for the rest of the evening. If I do something more today I will add to my blog for tomorrow as I plan on going out Saturday night also.

Thanks for reading and be sure and keep up with what is new in Susan’s life on my most recent blog.

March 9, 2018 - Posted by | mac, makeup, Nordstrom's | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Do you have a picture after your MAC makeover?

    Comment by Lori Michelle | March 9, 2018 | Reply

  2. No i didn’t think of getting pictures.

    Comment by susanmiller64 | March 10, 2018 | Reply

  3. I love the surprise story about your neighbor, especially that it just seemed like an everyday encounter. I am amazed at your growth and acceptance of yourself. Thank you for sharing the wonderful story.

    Comment by samibrowncd | March 10, 2018 | Reply

  4. […] places you go. Some day you will want to look back on things you did and this is a great way. When I ran into my neighbor that knows about Susan at Starbucks Friday I was able in just a couple minutes to look back and find the blog where she found out. Growing up […]

    Pingback by Another Saturday night at the Escape « Susanmillers Blog | March 11, 2018 | Reply

  5. […] years, some of her stories have amazed and inspired me. In my opinion, one of the best stories was published Friday, March 9, 2018. I am so excited about the story of Susan Miller’s neighbor that I just had to share it with […]

    Pingback by Susan Miller's Neighbor - The Crossdresser Report | March 14, 2018 | Reply

  6. Thanks for your Blog! You are an inspiration to me, I live in Prince George Canada.

    – Briana

    Comment by Briana Freezen | March 19, 2018 | Reply

  7. […] about Susan, she found out back in 2012 and she has had no problem with it, as a matter of fact I ran into her at Starbucks the other day, first time she has seen me up close and talked with me. I don’t know if she has told anyone, […]

    Pingback by Saturday night at the Escape, Saint Patrick’s Day « Susanmillers Blog | March 19, 2018 | Reply


Leave a comment