Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner at Olive Garden

It is Wednesday and we are doing our Wednesday night dinner at the Olive Garden mall 205. Now I have had lunch with girls at the Clackamas Olive Garden but this will be our first dinner. We have talked about it for a while but they don’t do reservations and when I have called them, they tell me they are usually busy till 7:30 or 8 but this week we are going to take our chances. We have 7 going so not to big of a group. My plan was to get there about 15 to 20 minutes early and get my name on the list. I had texted Julie; I would pick her up at 6 although if I am a little late it will be fine as it should only take about 15 minutes to get to Olive Garden from her house.

Well driving home from work was horrible lots of traffic so I was pulling into my driveway at 4:50 so it would be another rush to get ready. I quickly shaved and cleaned up and started my makeup. As I said in a previous blog, I can get ready in under an hour but really like to spend more time as it relaxes me. I did my makeup without thought in ither words just doing it without thinking if I should try something different. I got my makeup done and picked out my dress and was all ready and walking out my front door at 5:32 so from pulling into my drive to pulling out was 42 minutes and I thought I looked really nice. The drive to Julies was easy and I pulled into her driveway at 5:55 so we had time so of course I got a quick picture before going in.

Julie was all ready so we had a chance to talk before we had to leave which was nice, we sat at her counter and chatted something Susan loves to do. We left about 6:20 and headed for the Olive Garden, talking all the way. We were just a couple minutes away when Veronica texted me, she had arrived and got her name on the list and we had about a 20-minute wait. We parked and as we were getting out of the car Jennifer parked right in front of us so the 3 of us walked up together. Veronica was standing outside so we had 4 of us here already. A few minutes later Cassandra and Claire showed up so we were just missing Barb. We went inside as it was cooler and waited and just before 7, we were shown to our table. Barb showed up just after we were seated so we had all 7 of us. Now I do like it when we have big groups as we are getting girls out but for dinners 6 to 8 are a good size because you can usually talk with everyone pretty easy.

Our waitress came over and got our drink order while we decided what we wanted for dinner, for me there was no choice as all their food is good, yes, I love Italian food but I really like Chicken Parmesan. She came back and took our order and brought out the big bowls of salad and bread sticks and yes once again I filled up on them, I could make a meal out of just them. Well we all ordered and then sat and talked as we waited for our food. Now I did sit in the middle of the table so I could talk with everyone which is nice. Our food came out and as always it was really good. we had a wonderful dinner and great conversation. We talked about a lot of stuff including Diva Las Vegas, Cassandra, Veronica and Jennifer are going for sure, I am planning on it but still waiting for my vacation request to be approved and Julie is thinking about it and from the conversation maybe Claire. There are a few others in our group thinking about going so we could have a good turnout this year from Portland. Right now Jennifer is planning on flying down as Jennifer and thinking about getting acrylic nails which I think she would love.

Our waitress was awesome, she kept checking on us to see if we needed anything and always referred to us as Miss or ladies, we really do seem to get great service when we are out and I am hopeful everyone gets the same service. We finished our dinner and of course Veronica asked to see the desert list. I am really trying to make an effort to cut sweets out of my diet one to lose some weight but I just feel better when I do. The problem is I love sweets. Well Veronica was sitting right next to me and it was on their little electronic order machine so as Veronica swiped through the pictures, I was watching which was a mistake. Veronica stopped on the Strawberry cheesecake and that is what she ordered and that is one of my favorite deserts. I almost broke down but luckily, I ate all that salad and bread sticks so I barely finished my dinner and new I just couldn’t eat it all even though I know if I got it I would. Our waitress brought our bills and she split them all up and got them all correct as I said she was really good and yes, she got a nice tip

We sat here till a little after 9 just talking after dinner, it was such a wonderful evening. As we left all the employees wished us a good night or said come back soon. I really think businesses don’t care who you are they just want people to come in especially after the year in a half we have had and it just is not getting better as Oregon is mandating everyone including those who are vaccinated to wear masks again starting Friday till the end of the year. Now I won’t get into the politics of this but I do feel sorry for businesses as this will have an effect on them and only time will tell how big. We will still do our dinners but it got me thinking about the escape and I have to say going there for a few hours on a Saturday night and having to sit there with a mask on is not something I want to do. I may go there occasionally but it won’t be every week which I have been doing the last couple months. This will affect them, I am sure.

I talk a lot about being who you are and living your life the way you want and I will say that goes also for this, wear a mask or don’t get vaccinated or don’t but live your life and don’t hide being afraid of the virus. There is a saying from a movie and I can’t think of the name of it but the saying is “the brave may not live forever but the cautious do not live at all” enjoy your life and live it to the fullest. We stood outside and talked for a little bit before going to our cars. Now here is the funny thing, as I said earlier Jennifer parked right in front of my car, well Barb parked right next to me and Claire right behind her next to Jennifer’s car, only Cassandra parked a little way away.

On the way back to Julie’s house we talked a little about where we can go next Wednesday night but also about golfing, Cassandra and another girl are going golfing in a couple weeks and Julie and I are also going with them of course it will be in our male modes so not quite as fun although Julie is thinking about a little mascara and a very neutral eye shadow which has me thinking about it also. I dropped Julie off just before 1 and then drove back to my house to end my night. It was a good time.

Stay safe and be happy with who you are and remember, if you want people to respect you for being you, you also have to do that for others and this goes for everything in life.

Thanks for reading my blog and be sure and read my most recent blog to see what is new in my life.

August 15, 2021 - Posted by | Dinner out, olive garden | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. A coward dies a thousand times before his death but the valiant taste of death but once.
    Julius Caesar, quoted in William Shakespeare, Julius Caesar, Act 2, Scene 2.

    Comment by Abby the Gardener | August 21, 2021 | Reply

  2. “Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgment that something else is more important than fear. The brave may not live forever, but the cautious do not live at all. From now on you’ll be traveling the road between who you think you are and who you can be. The key is to allow yourself to make the journey.”
    -Meg Cabot, The Princess Diaries –
    -Richard Branson quotes the second sentence often.

    Comment by Abby the Gardener | August 21, 2021 | Reply

  3. […] is Wednesday and we are going to dinner at Olive Garden tonight by mall 205 tonight. We have gone here once before last August. Now they don’t take reservations but on a Wednesday night I don’t think there will be […]

    Pingback by Wednesday night dinner at Olive Garden « Susanmillers Blog | July 10, 2022 | Reply


Leave a comment