Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Sunday of Palm Springs vacation and we are having dinner at Eight4nine restaurant tonight

It is Sunday and we got up and Trixie made a fantastic breakfast for us. It was a relaxing morning as Julie has an appointment in the early afternoon so it was just a day around the house. Yes we watched the final round of the Masters. It was a nice day about 70 but a little windy. The rest of the week it will be in the mid 80’s to low 90’s and no wind. The plan was for us all to go out to diner at Eight4Nine tonight, yes a girls night out. Julie and I did go here last year when I visited her and their food is really good. It was a little after 4pm when we all started getting ready. I took my time as the plan was to leave at 6pm to go to dinner. I was planning on wearing my long dark green summer dress and new how I wanted to do my makeup. I used my vintage rose eye shadow palette from Morphe which is my favorite eye shadow look and it really was my second choice when I bought it but it gives my eyes a beautiful look. My lipstick was Maybelline superstay lip ink in the color Ruler which is a beautiful brick red color. This is my favorite lipstick brand as it stays on really well, I probably 20 different shades of this lipstick. I was al ready by 5:30pm and watched TV till we were all ready.

It was just before 6 when the 3 of us walked out to the car and were on our way. the drive was nice and only took 15 minutes or less to get there. Julie parked about a block down on the street and the 3 of us walked to Eight4Nine and went in, it is really a nice looking place inside lots of white with some pink which is nice as I like he pink color, next to red it is my second favorite color. We went in and got a table by the window just 3 ladies out for dinner. our waitress came over and took our drink order and she was really nice but I think she was new as she had cheat sheets for the different drinks. We looked at the menu and as I had a big breakfast and a small lunch I decided to have their grilled chicken sandwich. Ur waitress came back and took our order and we sat and talked. Trixie has meeting she hast to go back to Portland for so she will leave tomorrow morning and it will be just Julie and I the rest of the week so it was really nice to spend some time with Trixie. The restaurant wasn’t as busy as normal, the tables inside were full but no one sitting outside. I guess upper 60’s here is still cold where back home in Portland people are outside in shorts and tee shirts. I joke about it but later in he week when it get to the low 90’s I will be the one thinking it is too hot and everyone here will be saying this is just right.

Our food came and it was really good. the grilled chicken sandwich was awesome although a little messy as it had a really good sauce on it. Yes as Susan I am not a fan of messy foods as I worry I will mess up my makeup and as Susan wiping my face is not possible, it is little pats so I don’t wipe away my makeup. but even worse was getting the sauce under my nails, yes there is one downside to having beautiful long nails. I just had to eat a little slower and take smaller bites. We had a wonderful dinner and so much fun sitting there and talking. Julie did order a desert for the 3 of us to share which was really good and splitting it 3 ways was the right choice. It really was a wonderful night out. It was after 8:30 when we left and drove back to Julie’s house through Palm Springs and there were people out walking everywhere.

It was a nice evening out and a wonderful dinner with friends, unfortunately we forgot to get a picture so will have to remember that tomorrow. Now I am looking forward to tomorrow and another relaxing day here.

Thanks for reading mt blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

April 15, 2024 - Posted by | Dinner out, palm springs | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment