Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A fun Wednesday night out

Well Wednesday night and I had the opportunity to go out with my friends and I was really looking forward to it. Now I got home about 5:15 so I had to hurry so I had already decided what I was going to wear, my salmon color top and my short tight black skirt I bout a while ago and still have not worn. I was straight into the shower and then onto my makeup. Now having everything planned out, way to do my makeup and my outfit made it a lot easier as I was ready and out the door by 6:10. Now as I was leaving I thought the skirt may be a little on the short side hut then it was a really nice day and a lot of girls were wearing shorts so I figured I could get away with it.

I got downtown to Fox & Hound and found my parking spot by 6:30. Chris, Roxy, Julie, Cassandra and Cristine were all there so I joined them. Julie, Cassandra and I talked about how we wanted to do our Saturday night dinners. We are planning to start them next month and we have decided the third Saturday of the month as we do the first Saturday at Harvey’s. After this was settled Julie and I talked about my day Monday out shopping as she had read my blog we had a nice conversation. Soon it was 7 and time to walk the couple blocks to House of Louie for dinner, yes we were doing Chinese tonight which is always good. We got there and Kim was already there waiting for us so we had 7 for dinner tonight.

We talked for a little bit to see if any other girls would show up but none did. Cassandra came up with the idea that thought was good that we should post more in the group about helping others come out. Our core group has become so comfortable and relaxed in going out that we may have forgotten about what it was like when we first started going out, even places we knew catered to T-girls and we knew other T-girls would be at we still had the fear of walking in alone so it must be hard to go to some of the places we go now that are just mainstream. We really need to get back to helping everyone become more comfortable in getting out so with that if you are reading my blog and want to go out in Portland and need some help please feel free to contact me. Well we finally ordered dinner and had a nice conversation while we ate. It was just a fun night. It is amazing how fast it went by and soon it was after 9 and they were closing.

We left House of Louie and of course Kim had to leave so we said our goodbyes. The rest of us walked back to CC Slaughters. Julie wanted to stop at the Escape Lounge on Sandy (9004 sandy) as a few of the girls went here the other week and as I had not been there before I told her I would go with her. The rest of the group went into CC Slaughters so we said our goodbyes. Now I knew where 90th and sandy was I just wasn’t 1005 sure how the best way to get to Sandy from downtown was and of course I did not have my GPS so I made a guess and only made 1 wrong turn which only took me a few blocks out of my way so Julie was already there when I got there.

I went in and Julie was at the bar so I joined her. There were maybe 10 other people here. The bartender came over and got me a drink and Julie and I sat and talked. Now this place is bigger than Sweethome and does have a pool table which a few of the customers were using as a runway for their remote controlled helicopters, well really quadcopters as they had 4 propellers. Even the bartender was flying his around the bar. One was really small and fast and when I first saw it I thought there was a bird in the bar. Well I was fascinated by them so I went over and talked with the guys flying them and found out more about them.

Julie and I got back to talking and of course we talked about makeup and nails especially about getting our nails done, Manicures and Pedicures. Turns out we both love doing this. Julie actually has Shellac on her nails all the time and then just put red nail color on when she wants to go out. She even goes to the nail salon as her male self and has them put color on. Anyway I would love to get pedicures and maybe manicures more often but the salon I love and have been going to is about 45 minutes away and that is with no traffic which means I can only do it on Saturdays or if I get lucky and have a day off during the weeks as I would have a hard time after work getting home, dressed and getting to the salon. Now I have found one well actually they are everyplace but I found one that gets great reviews that is less than a ½ mile from my house so it would be very convenient to go to. Now I have always had the rule of never going someplace within 5 miles of where I live but I have been stopping at the gas station right by my house, as a matter of fact will stop there tonight on the way home and no problems. And the nail salon is just across the street. Now I will admit that stopping at a gas station and going into a salon for 45 minutes to an hour is a little different. There is a lot greater risk of running into someone I know here but I am to the point I really don’t care as much. That is not to say I am going to go out to my neighbors and friends and say here I am but I am going to live my life how I want and the way it makes me feel happy. So I think when I am ready for a new pedicure probably in a month or so I am going to try them out.

Well Julie and I were talking when this man came over and asked if we wanted to play pool so I said I would play and Julie would play the winner, his name I think was Michael. Now I had on my 4 inch heels and my short tight black skirt so I was suddenly very conscious when I would bend over to shoot so I was constantly adjusting the skirt hem which I have seen girls do also. Well the first game I made some really good shots including banking the 8 ball in to win. So Julie racked the balls and I played her and I won again. Now 2 games on my feet in the heels and I could feel it besides they were a little sore already from the walking to Fox & Hound, then dinner then back to Fox & Hound and the to the car as all together this was between 6 and 7 blocks of walking.

The 3rd game I again played Michael and it was a good game and again I won by cutting the 8 ball into the side pocket and leaving the cue ball just short of going in the corner pocket, I actually thought I was going to scratch. So I played yet a 4th game against Julie. Now throughout this game the 8 ball was right in front of one of the corner pockets and we both had to get a couple of our balls away from it. Finally Julie and I were both down to our last ball and we knew who ever sunk their first would win as the 8 ball was just balancing on the edge of the pocket so as we shot at our ball the goal was to not leave the other a good shot at their ball. Well it was Julie’s turn and she made a real good shot and cut her ball into the pocket. Well she shot the 8 ball in and as it was just balancing in the edge there was nothing to stop the cue ball and as she hit it straight the cue ball followed it in so I actually won 4 games in a row.

It was a really fun night and the Escape Lounge was a nice place to go. I guess they do Karaoke her on Saturday nights and from what we herd the place is really busy then so maybe we will have to check it out one of these Saturday night. It was almost midnight when Julie and I called it a night. It was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed the one on one time with Julie.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

August 7, 2014 Posted by | Out and about as Susan, T-girl, transgender | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment