Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Some Sunday Susan time at Starbucks to study.

It is Sunday and I have been going to Starbucks the last several weeks for some Susan time which I enjoy and look forward to but I also have stuff to do. I am taking another class and have some studding to do, actually about 40 hours online to get ready for the class. Luckily as it is online it will be Susan who does that part so I can combine the two sides of my life again at Starbucks. I got all ready and was on my way. I got to Starbucks a little earlier about 3:45. I went in and set up my computer and then went and ordered my Hot Chocolate.

Now the young man at the counter who took my order has waited on me before and today he told me how nice my hair looked, now I have gotten compliments on my makeup, nails, outfits and general looks but this is the first time on my hair. It did make me feel wonderful. I got my drink and sat down and the first thing was to write my blog from Saturday night at the Escape which was a lot of fun. I spent about 4 minutes to an hour working on this before I started my course.

Now there were others here on computers and I often wonder what they are doing. I am sure some are working and some doing school work and some just playing around online. It was a little before 5 when I logged onto my course and started, it is a combination of video lectures and power points presentations. Of course, this means wearing earbuds as I didn’t want to have the volume on inside Starbucks. I just had to get a quick selfie studding with my earbuds in. Now I am not big on Studding and I can get sidetracked really easy which is one reason I didn’t want to do this at home where it would be easy to get distracted. Here at Starbucks it is easier to focus.

I studied till about 6:30 and then went up and got another hot chocolate. The same young man was at the counter to take my order and asked me what I was doing. I told him some studding for a class which was true. He then told me he was taking classes at college and asked what I was taking. I just told him an online business class which was only partially true, it is a mostly an online class but not business but telling him what the class was I felt would give to much personal information. We talked for a little bit before I went back to my studding. It took me till about 8:15 to finish what I needed to do tonight, for a while I didn’t think I would get through it by 8:30 when they close. I packed up my stuff and called it a night. Now as I was leaving one of the girls behind the counter called out and wished me a good night by name. I guess they are getting to know me here also like the Starbucks by my house.

I did make a quick stop at Burger Kings Drive through as I was a little hungry and went home and ate before getting ready for bed. It was a good night out and I am looking forward to it again.

Thanks for reading and be sure and keep up with what’s new in my life on my most recent blog.

December 11, 2018 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Now I am intrigued… If it isn’t a business course, what is it?

    Comment by daniellaargento | December 17, 2018 | Reply

  2. It is training I am doing to keep up on my skills for something I like to do.

    Comment by susanmiller64 | December 29, 2018 | Reply


Leave a comment