Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday Susan time and a busy day.

It is Saturday and I have a full day today. Now I had my monthly zoom meeting this morning for my male self and I did it as my male self this month as I overslept. It was a little after 11 when I started getting ready as Susan. I took my time doing my makeup as I wanted to look good. I was all ready by 12:30 for my day. Now Saturday is my normal shopping day and today I wanted to go to Fred Meyers and Walmart so I went to the one on Mill Plain. Now you may ask why these 2 stores and I will tell you. Walmart is less expensive but I don’t care for their meat or produce and I think Fred Meyers is better quality on those items.

I went to Fred Meyers and went in and got my cart and started shopping. Now I noticed some shelves were pretty empty but they had a good selection of produce and meat and that was what I was here for. Now usually I do my shopping every week and probably will but I wanted to get some extra and put it in the freezer to be safe with all the shortages going on right now. I spent about ½ hour here before leaving and heading to Walmart just down the street. Now it is only abut 40 out so I figured my meat and produce in the trunk would be fine for a quick stop at Walmart. Now the real reason for Walmart is they have microwavable vegetables for $1 which are a perfect single serving and a quick addition to any meal.

I went in and got my cart and picked up what I needed which included a few other things then just my frozen items. I also noticed they had a lot of empty shelves also so I am glad I am getting a little extra this week. Now I was on my way home. I got home and parked in my driveway and it took 3 trips to get my groceries inside my house and then I had to put them away. It was about 2:30 now and I decided to make one more trip and go to Costco. For stuff for my cupboards, yes today is going to be a Susan shopping day. I grabbed my computer as I figured I could also stop at Starbucks at Cascade Station and catch up on my blogs as I will be out that way. as I was driving away from my house, I suddenly realized I needed to get my nails done and as I was going right by the nail Salon (Dream Nails) I decided to stop. Now this will be a first as I always call ahead and get an appointment but today, I am just going to stop by and see what happens.

I parked and went in and of course they greeted me by name. I asked if I could get a fill and Anna said sure it would be about 15 minutes and to pick out a color, of course no color for me so I sat down and waited. Soon Anna called me over to her table and I sat down, yes Anna was going to do my nails today, now all the ladies here do a

great job but I do have to admit I like Anna and Kathy the best, probably because they were the first ones, I had do my nails. Anna started on my nails and as she worked, we talked a little, she asked me how long she had known me which was really nice as it was that personal connection I love about this place, not how long had I been coming here but how long she had know me, word do make a difference. It was September of 2014 when I first came to Dream Nails which was a big deal for me as it is only a couple blocks from my house and up to this point, I had never gone anyplace as Susan that close to where I live, yes, I looked it up in my blog. She asked me if I wanted them shorter and I did and back to the square shape. The last time the lady rounded them off and they did look nice but they also look longer that way when they grow out plus I just like the square shape. She filed off the clear gel and shortened them and shaped them and then started the fill with the acrylic, she pulled out a different pink acrylic which looked a little more pink but she said it would give my nails a natural look so I went with it and it did, to tell you the truth I really couldn’t see a difference in the color.

The whole time we were talking which I like, we talked about her daughter and the holidays and just had a nice time. She did a great job and I loved the shape and the length was perfect. Now it was time for the clear gel polish. Now the last few times the lady who did my nails just put 1 coat of clear topcoat on my nails. Anna put 2 layers of a tinted clear, it had a slight translucent pink tint to it. Now I have a nail strengthener that has a pink tint to it and again I can’t tell the difference and after the first coat it pretty much looked clear. Anna said it would give my nails a natural look. With the first coat on she put the second coat on and it did have the slightest pinkish tint to it. Now it was time for the topcoat and as she put that on, I could see the other bottle sitting on the table and it was called clear pink so I guess it was more than just a tinted clear. I was all done now and as I sat with my hand in the light dryer Anna told me she does microblading now in case I wanted to have her do my eyebrows, she has offered to wax and shape my brows several times before so I told her I would think about it. Okay I admit I don’t know all the terms for stuff like this as after I told her I would think about it she said she could also do my lips and she showed me hers which had a beautiful rose color on them and she said I wouldn’t have to do my brows every day and that’s when I realized she was talking about permanent cosmetics which I can not do. Yes, I was thinking about Dermaplaning so next time I go in I will have to tell her I decided not to do the microblading. My nails looked awesome Anna did an awesome job. I paid and of course gave her a good tip and was on my way.

Now as I drove to Starbucks, I could see my nails in the natural light and yes, they have a definite pink tint to them. I tried to get a picture in the car when I parked but the pictures does not do them justice. I went into Starbucks and wrote my blog from Monday’s Zoom call and posted it and then it was off to Costco to do my final shopping. This will be packaged food in bulk so I can fill up my cupboards. They were really busy and they didn’t seem to have the holes on their shelves the other 2 stores did I did my shopping and then headed for home and as it was almost 6, I did stop at Wendy’s and get a quick bite to eat and as I was right next t the Starbuck’s in Orchards, I go to I went there after I ate to work on Wednesday nights blog. it was about 8:30 when I went home to watch TV for the rest of the night.

It was an awesome day and yes, I am going to keep my nails like this and see if anyone says anything, after all I have had shiny perfectly shaped nails that were on the long side for a couple of months now and no one has said anything, they really do look great.

I watched TV till 11 before going to bed, always sad to wash Susan away. Be happy with who you are and thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

January 16, 2022 - Posted by | Dream Nails, shopping, Starbucks | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] the other funny thing is if you read my blog from when I got my nails done last time I had mentioned how they looked pinkish in natural light and how now they look a little more pink […]

    Pingback by Saturday Susan time and an unexpected trip to the nail salon « Susanmillers Blog | January 30, 2022 | Reply


Leave a comment