Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A day for a pedicure

Well I really didn’t think I would be out this week as I was supposed to be out of town but things changed and although I don’t have a lot of free time this week I had a few hours this morning and Susan decided she needed a pedicure. Now I have wanted to try a nail salon a little closer to where I live called Dream Nails. Now this is really close to where I live and I usually don’t go out as Susan to places within 5 miles of home for fear to running into someone I know. Anyway I was up by 7 this morning and got all ready and was ready to leave by 9, now as I said this was a last minute opportunity so I had not made an appointment so I did call at 9 when they opened to see if I could get in and the lady said they could get me in so I left home for the nail salon. I got there in less than 5 minutes as I said this is really close to where I live.

I parked and went in, the lady there asked if she could help me and I told her I had just called about getting a pedicure so she told me to pick out my color and showed me to a pedicure seat. The color I picked out was a really bright pinkish red color by China Glaze, I normally always do OPI but today I picked by the color alone. She asked me if I wanted the regular pedicure or the deluxe well as it has been awhile I went for the deluxe. She started on my feet and a couple other ladies came in that work here. This is actually a big nail salon as they have 9 pedicure chairs and 8 manicure tables and according to Yelp they are always busy.

Now if you have never gotten a pedicure it really is a must to put on your list of things to do. It is so relaxing as they massage your feet and lower legs. She trimmed my toenails and trimmed back the cuticles. One thing I really liked is on the back counter they had several machines for sterilizing the tools they use, this is the first salon I have gone to that did this. Once this was done she rubbed oil on my legs and feet and used a pumice stone to remove any rough skin on my heels and foot. Then she put a green past on my legs and wrapped them with a hot towel. She let this sit for a few minutes while she got a couple plastic bags with a liquid in them and then came back and wiped away the green paste. She then had me put my feet in each of the bags which turned out to be paraffin wax. This was really warm on my feet.

While my feet were in the bags she started to massage my lower legs with oil and creams. Really relaxing. She also complimented me on how my legs and feet looked which made me feel good. After about 15 minutes of massaging both legs she took the wax off my feet and did the same oil and cream massage on my feet. When she was done with this she went over and came back with 2 hot stones and then used those to rub my feet and legs. This part was nice but not something I would go out of my way for.

While she was doing this another lady came in and asked one of the other girls if she could get a pedicure and also told them there were 5 of her friends on the way and they all wanted pedicures so the other 2 ladies started getting things ready for the group coming in, I was surprised that with that many all coming at once together they didn’t make an appointment.

As she was finishing up on my foot massage 2 other ladies came in, part of the group. The lady, I wish I had gotten her name started to paint my toes and the color was awesome, a really bright pink with a touch or red in it. She did a great job and it took about an hour. She then took me over to a chair so I could put my feet under a fan to dry while they started on the other group which by now was 5. The cost was only $40 which really was not bad at all, plus a tip of course. It was about 10:30 when I left the salon.

Now as I said I didn’t think I would be out this week and I only have a few hours this morning and early afternoon so I didn’t want to go right home. I needed a lip liner so I figured a quick shopping trip to ULTA which is only about 10 minutes away. I got there and went in and looked around a bit before getting the lip liner and going to the check out. On my way home I stopped to get something to eat, went to a Panda Express as this is a fast food I can eat with a fork. I was here maybe 20 minutes or so.

I was on my way home and it was a little before noon and I still had an hour or so, so again I pushed my comfort level and stopped a t Starbucks I have never gone to before, one that is only a block and a half from my house. Now i parked and went inside and to my surprise it was really busy, they had 5 people working and I had to stand in line to get my drink although most people were getting their drinks to go.

I got my drink and sat down at a table by the door as it was the only one of 10 tables open. So now I am on my computer catching up on things. I have been here about an hour and it is a steady stream of people coming in so I keep wondering if one of my neighbors will walk through the door.

Well I must be going as I have things my male self needs to do in a couple hours so I need time to get home and clean up all traces of Susan. To my surprise I didn’t see anyone I knew while I was here but there were a lot of people who came in and went out.

It has been a fun day and my toes look great.

September 18, 2014 - Posted by | crossdresser, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] pinkish color. Now I have been coming here to Dream Nails for over two years, my first visit was 9/18/2014, yes I looked it up in my blog, although the first year was not that often but the last year […]

    Pingback by Manicure and pedicure and a little Starbucks time. « Susanmillers Blog | December 27, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

