Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday start to my two-week vacation by getting y nails done at Dream Nails

It is Saturday and the start of my two-week vacation and that means going to get my nails done at Dream Nails which is something I have been looking forward to. I did go to the gym this morning but my focus was on getting my nails done as early as possible. I did post I would be at the Escape tonight at 5:30 to see if others might show up. I started getting ready just before noon and yes today I was taking my time to enjoy it. Now I have the next two weeks off and the first week will be local and I plan on getting at least some Susan time each day. The second week I will be spending in Palm Springs with Julie and I am really looking forward to that. My plan is to leave next Friday night between 7pm & 8pm and that should put me in Palm Springs around noon. Now traveling at night by myself I am not planning on being Susan. I will of course have my red nails so I am thinking of doing light eye makeup and mascara and a somewhat neutral lipstick for the drive. I was done with my makeup by 12:45 and I called Dream Nails to see when Anna could get me in and she asked if I could come at 1:30pm which was fine. I got dressed and took some pictures and by now it was 1pm so I just watched TV for a little bit before leaving.

I got to Dream Nails at 1:20pm and went in and they were not busy, as a matter of fact I was the only one there other then the 5 women working. Anna greeted me as I walked in and showed me a gel polish she had bought, actually 2 of the same color. Last time I got my nails done she used a color called bare natural which is a little more of a peachy cream color and a little more noticeable then the Soft Tulip I had been using. Well it turns out the Bare Natural was a seasonal color that DND had discontinued so she bought them for me so I guess I will be using that color going forward, it was nice of her though. I sat down to have Anna do my fill and told her I wanted a nice red color as I was on vacation again. Anna asked if I wanted the same red as last time or a different red and I told her the same as last time as it was a beautiful red color but I couldn’t remember what the name or number was and I forgot to look back at my blog before I came so I was hoping Anna would. Anna started on my nails and asked if I wanted them shortened and I said no just clean up the ends so they will be a little shorter. Anna removed the old gel polish as we talked, she asked if I had plans for my vacation and I told her about going to Palm Springs in a week. We also talked a little about her daughter and how business was and it is still slow, of course we are at Spring break time but also people have to pay federal tax by the 15th and their property tax by the end of the month so I think people are a little tight with their spending. Anna started doing my fill and I have to admit having someone do your nails for you is very relaxing and makes you feel like a princess. Anna finished my fill and smoothed and shaped my nails and then told me to go was my hands as she got the nail polish. I got back to the table and Anna had the package their and when I saw the name I remembered it and yes Anna remembered it, the color is DND # 068 Lava Red. The package had the gel polish and a regular polish which Anna said we would use on my toenails so they matched. This will be the first time my fingers and toes have had the exact same color. Anna started painting my nails and they looked beautiful, Anna asked me if I wanted a flower on one finger as she said it would look pretty but I just went with the red. Anna finished and my nails looked beautiful, Anna did a fantastic job as always. I really do think a red color on my nails looks the best. By the way the length is 6/8 of an inch long now as you can see in the picture. I was moving over to the pedicure chair as another lady came in with her daughter so I wasn’t the only customer now. She wanted a pedicure and her daughter who was maybe 8 to 10 wanted a manicure.

One of the other ladies was going to do my pedicure which is fine as all the women who work her do a wonderful job. I picked out the deluxe lavender pedicure and yes the cost of a pedicure has gone up again. The other lady was seated 2 chars away. They asked her what she wanted and she wasn’t sure so I just smiled and said I would get the deluxe as it is wonderful, she asked which one I was getting and I said the deluxe lavender so she did the same. It was kind of nice as we chatted a little on and off as we got our pedicure. Pedicures are also so relaxing as you sit in a chair that messages your back as your feet are pampered, if you have never gotten one you really should. The lady removed the old polish and trimmed and shaped the nails and then removed any ruff skin. Then came the cream and hot towel wrap and the paraffin wax for my feet. She removed the hot towel and cream and then came the lavender lotion and a leg message. She removed the paraffin wax and did a foot message with the lotion. This was followed with some oil and a hot stone message as I said so relaxing. The last thing was to paint my toenails. Now I sat for abut 15 minutes to let the polish dry some. At this point another lady came with 2 teenagers for 3 pedicures, I am not sure if it was her daughter and son, daughter and her boyfriend, or son and girlfriend but they were both probably mid to late teens. I was curious if the boy would get a color but I would be gone before they got to that point. It was just after 3:30pm when I was done, I had been here a little over 2 hours, 45 minutes to do my nails and almost an hour for the pedicure and then the drying time. I paid and gave Anna a tip, I really hope business picks up for her and if you are in the Vancouver area I would highly recommend Dream Nails, tell them Susan sent you. Let me know what you think of my nails and if you agree red is a good color for me.

I decided to go across the street to the Starbucks to write my blog from Wednesday nights dinner and give my toenails more time to dry as I do want to go home before going to the Escape Bar & Grill tonight and change, mainly something that covers my feet as last week my feet got cold as they tend to keep it a little cool there in case it gets busy. I went in and ordered my drink and asked them about their boarded-up window. Seems about a week ago and 16-year-old boy thought he was stepping on the break and hit the gas pedal and crashed through the side door and all the way to the wall where the bathrooms are. Luckiy all that was there was their garbage counter with the straws and lids and a hallway to the bathroom so no one was hurt. I finished my blog and posted it and then went home about 5 to change to a dress and heels before leaving for the Escape Bar & Grill.

I got to the Escape Bar & Grill just before 5:30 and there was one spot in the parking lot so I grabbed my computer and went in as no one has posted back they would be here. I ordered y dinner and sat down to play on my computer and yes I did watch a little of the girls college softball game on TV also. I bring my computer as I am not comfortable going to a bar by myself and it has nothing to do with being Susan as I feel the same on my male side also. I don’t drink so going to a bar really is about socializing with my friends. My food came, their burger basket which is really good. I had a nice dinner and watched the softball game as I ate. I then played a little more on my computer. No one else showed up so I stayed till a little after 7pm. I have found if you post to the group you are thinking about going someplace you are less likely to get someone then if you say you are going there or will be there of course the draw back to that is you sometimes end up by yourself but it is worth it when you can get other girls to come out.

I got home about 7:30m and watched TV the rest of the evening. Now I am looking forward to the rest of the week as I will be Susan at least some of every day, I do have some things to take care of and yes I want to wash all my summer clothes that I will be taking to Palm Springs. I was also thinking a week from now I will be in Palm Springs with Juile which I am really looking forward to.

Sorry for the length of this blog but thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

April 7, 2024 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Dream Nails, nail salon | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Susan. Love the RED nails. Red sure does make them stand out. Have a great vacation and be safe on your way. Formally Briannah now Francine

    Comment by Formally Briannah Now Francine | April 7, 2024 | Reply


Leave a comment