Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner at Oswego grill in Beaverton

It is Wednesday and our group is having dinner at Oswego Grill in Beaverton and we have a big group tonight. Jennifer coordinated it for us and made reservations. But first I want to jump ahead to Thursday at work. One of the ladies at work who took her nails off a couple weeks ago came to show me her nails as she just got them done with a dark red and of course I told her I liked them; it is funny as I doubt she showed them to anyone else. The other funny thin is about a month ago one of my male co-workers noticed my nails and gave me a high five and said they looked great. Well today h said her had something to show me and was talking about how his fiancé came home from getting her nails done and was so happy with them anyways he went I got some of her polish and painted his toenails a mauve/pink color and he took off his shoes and socks to she them to me. I told them they looked great and told him he should have gone and gotten a pedicure with his fiancé. By the way his fiancé liked his toenails also. Maybe I have started something at work. Well back to tonight’s dinner.

I got home just after 5pm and started getting ready which was a lot of fun. I decided to wear my black and red dress as it is more a cold weather dress and we are in spring now. Of course how I do my makeup determines what I wear or if I have an outfit I want to wear then I do my makeup for that outfit, yes a lot more thought goes into getting ready as Susan. I was all ready by 6pm and took a few pictures before leaving. It is only 22 miles but my GPS was telling me it would take 50 minutes do to traffic so I would be cutting it a little close, it really was only 5 miles of that that was slow though and I arrived at 6:50, what did we do before GPS, last year when I left Palm Springs it told me what time I would get home and I only missed the time by about 10 minutes on a 16 hour trip, sorry got side tracked there. I parked and went in and told the man at the desk I was here for Jennifer’s group and he pointed me to the back room as they had opened it and put tables together for our group as we have 16 of us tonight. It still amazes me we can get 16 girls out on a Wednesday night and at a higher end restaurant. A few girls were there and I sat down and joined them, we all tried to get towards the center of the table so we could talk with as many girls as we could as that is hard with a big group. By 7pm we were all there. With the big group Jennifer got our waitress to take a picture from both ends of the table so the picture to the left we have from left to right, Barb, Alanna, Bianca, Vivian, Gina, Claire, Trish, Sarah, Jade, Poppy, Patty, Jennifer, me, Kris, Brenda, & Randy.by the way our waitress was awesome, she actually see happy to be waiting on us. We all ordered drinks and talked some. It was nice to talk with Bianca as she is new, Alanna met her at a NWGA event and invited her to the dinner and she is going to join our group. She is full time and came out a few years back. With a big group it is a little slower but that is okay.

Once we all got our drinks it was time to order and of course I ordered the prime rib dinner which is really good, several of us actually ordered that. Jennifer got up and went around the table taking pictures of 2 or 3 girls at a time as we had such a big group. Here is Kris and me. Our food came and as always it was really good, I would highly recommend coming here although it is a little more expensive but worth it. We had a wonderful dinner and great conversations but as always I couldn’t talk with everyone. The one drawback of a big group. It was almost 9pm when we were done and they brought us our bills. They separated it all out for us which is wonderful.so many places won’t do separate bills for a big group as there is a little extra cost and time involved but I don’t know why they just don’t and a small fee for that. Of course in some cases it may cost more. A while back we went to a place that would only do 1 check and we had 8 or us. Several girls were going to pay with cash but in the end I put the whole bill on my credit card and they all gave me cash for there dinners so they paid more in credit card fees that night, sorry got off track again. They did ad a 18% tip on the bill but that was okay as I am sure most f not all of us tip 20% or more and yes I gave our waitress an additional tip as she really was awesome. after wards I gave Bianca my e-mail address so she could contact me and I could send her the information to join our group. I also got to talk with Randy a little, I have only met her one time when she came to California Pizza. She asked for my e-mail address as she wants to reach out to me for more information on Diva Las Vegas as she is thinking of going this year. It was a fun night and always sad to see it come to an end.

I drove home and washed away Susan for the night. Now I am looking forward to Saturday and the start of my two-week vacation, I am hoping for some Susan time each day and of course having beautiful red nails for two weeks and especially going to visit Julie in Palm Springs. Right now I am planning on doing the 16-hour drive down as my male self as I will be traveling at night and by myself in the car although I am thinking maybe a little mascara and light eye shadow and maybe a neutral lipstick.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

April 6, 2024 - Posted by | Dinner out, oswego grill | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment