Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday of my vacation and I will be meeting Nicole tonight at the Escape.

It is Saturday of my vacation which is quickly coming to an end. I have decided I will wait till Sunday to remove the color from my nails though as I wanted one last day. I did have a few errands to run today and it really was to see if I got comments on my nails. I ran to Home Depot and picked up a few things, stopped at Target, and Walmart for a few things and none of the checkers said a word about my nails. I went to my bank to deposit a couple checks, yes I still get the occasional check. I handed the lady the checks and then left my hands folded nicely on the counter to make sure she saw them. I took my receipt from her and still she said nothing about my nails. I almost wonder if people are not sure what to say or afraid of offending me. The fact I made them so visible it was not like I was hiding them. I went home and did a few things and relaxed. I started getting ready about 2pm. My plan was to go to the Starbucks in Orchards for a couple hours and get caught up on my blogs and stay there till it was time to meet Nicole at the Escape.

I took my time as this week I have really been working on my winged eyeliner which is getting better. I have found the winged eyeliner does look better with lighter or brighter colors so today it is my purple eye shadow. I am also doing a red lipstick which may be a little much for Starbucks but will be perfect for the evening out at the Escape. I finished my makeup and chose my new green tee shirt dress which is just a little short when I sit so will also wear black tights with it which really looks cute especially with my 3″ ankle boots. I was already and took some pictures before leaving being sure to show my nails in them as tomorrow I will go back to more neutral nails. I really do love the look of the red on my nails.

I got to Starbucks a little before 3:30 so I had almost two hours. I ordered my drink and set up my computer to work. 2 woman and a man came in and ordered there drinks and then stood and waited for them. the one lady had on a summer dress and low heels and yes red lipstick; I tend to notice these things. I went up to get my drink and had to walk between them and the one lady smiled at me. I started on my blog and the 2 women and the man sat down at the table on front of me, the man had his back to me and the women faced me. The one lady with the red lipstick did seem to be paying attention to me as I looked up several times and noticed her looking at me and smiling. I think she was fascinated by me. I would just smile back. I wrote my blog from Fridays shopping trip with Gina which you should look at as we got our picture taken with the Easter Bunny, I posted the picture to my flickr and Instagram. It was a fun day and long as I met Gina a little after 2pm and we didn’t leave the mall till 9pm but such a fun day. I caught up on some e-mails and also took care of some other stuff. It was a little after 5 and I packed up to go. I walked my cup across to the garbage and came back and got my stuff and then walked by the other table to the restroom before I left and she smiled at me as I walked by. As I walked by her table on my way out she smiled again and said hi, so I said hi back, I think I was a big hot with her. The girls at the counter all said “bye Susan” as I left which is always nice. I like this Starbucks when I am going to the Escape as it is about the ½ way point for me.

I got to the Escape right at 5:30pm and got the last parking spot in the lot and I saw Nicoles car so I knew she was here. I went in and sat down to join her. She had been here about 5 minutes. We talked for a few minutes and Red brought my sprite over, the lady at the bar saw me come in and poured it and I had not gone up to the counter yet. I guess they know me pretty well. I went up and ordered dinner, their burger basket which is really good. I got back to the table and Nicole had gotten her food, a chicken strip basket which also looked and smelled good. They did have the juke box playing music and it seemed a little louder than normal but we were still able to talk, which is nice and one of the reasons we get here early. We had a nice dinner and talked for a while. It was a little after 6:30 and Jan, Lynn and Poppy showed up so there would be 5 of us tonight. Jan and Lynn had matching green dresses and oppy had on green also. Nicole made the joke she didn’t get the memo to wear green for St Patrick Day which is tomorrow. I didn’t even think of that, as a matter of fact I had seen the signs on the freeway promoting sober driving and that there were DUI patrols going on and I never put it together. In case you didn’t notice I am not a big drinker or I guess St Patrick’s Day girl. It did get me thinking tough about Sunday and I should have saved this outfit for tomorrow.

It was a little after 8 and Karaoke started so it got loud and hard to talk, the girl running it tonight I think turned it up louder than normal as sometimes the music was louder then the person singing. It also was not bus which surprised us being St. Patrick’s Day weekend. There were maybe 7 people sitting at the bar and a table next to us with 4 people and that was it. They also had 4 people working here so I guess they thought it would be busier. The cool thing is usually some of bar staff will sing a song but tonight all of them did and Red and Cheyenne sang 3 or 4 times each. By the way all the staff here are awesome. Lynn also sang several times, yes with a small group you get more chances to sing. More people started t trickle in about 9:30 but still a small crowd for a Saturday night. Poppy left but it was so nice she came out. turns out she lives not far from the Starbucks in Orchards I was at and told me to let her know if I ever want company there which would be nice. Yes I love working on my computer but I really love spending time with friends.

Now early on tonight a lot of the songs were ones I didn’t know or at least not that well but as the night went on the songs got better and by that ones I knew and liked and could sing along with. Nicole stayed till 10:30 before she left. It is funny as Nicole said her wife and kids told her she should come down and have some Nicole time. Nicole usually does all her Nicole time at least going out when she is away from home and her job keeps her traveling but the last 3 weeks she has been at home and for the next few weeks she will also be at home so her family new this weekend was her only chance and they realized her need to be able to express this side of her. That really is awesome of her family.

I stayed a little longer and it was close to 11pm and I paid my bill, my plan was to leave when I heard a song I wasn’t familiar with and to my surprise the next 5 songs were great, Eagals, John Devener, Queen all great so it was about 11:20 when I finally said goodnight to Jan and Lynn and left. As I was leaving Cheyenne and Red were outside smoking and Cheyenne said goodbye to me and then Red Asked me if my vacation was over now and I had to get rid of my red nails which kind of caught me off guard as I wondered if they read my blog. I told her yes and tomorrow I would go and get the red removed. Cheyenne said that was a shame as the red looked great on my hands as it went well with the pinker tones in my skin. Now I do like the reds on my nails but never really thought about the tone of my skin. I just agreed and told them yes I love red and said red nail and red lipstick on a woman is hot no matter what she looks like. On the drive home I Was thinking about it and if they read my blog and then I got thinking. Last Saturday when I came here Red had commented on my nails and how she liked them and I had told her I was on vacation this week and that was why if got the red for the week so I am thinking she just remembered that.

It was almost midnight when I got home but what a great day. Now I am looking forward to tomorrow and a little more Susan time although the trip to the nail salon won’t be as fun, as it is always sad when I have to remove the red and go back to more neutral (plain) nails.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me. sorry this blog was longer than normal.

March 18, 2024 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, friends | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment