Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday trip to Dream nails to have my nails shortened and then to the Escape in the evening.

It is Saturday November 4th and my vacation is fast coming to an end. I love going to the nail salon to get my nails done but not so much today as I will be getting my beautiful long nails shortened and going back to a more neutral color. I really do wish I could have long red nails all the time. My nails were 1/2 long coffin shaped and they were the perfect length for me as I really had no trouble doing anything with them. I got up and went to the gym and worked out and then came home for breakfast. I posted my blog from yesterday and posted to the group I would be at the Escape tonight at 5:30 in case anyone wanted to join me and Claire said she would stop by. I started getting ready at 11:30am and took my time as I need a look that is good for both the afternoon and evening out although if time allows I will change and put a dress on to go to the Escape tonight. I was all ready by 12:30 and it was tine to call Dream nails and see if I could get in. Anna answered the phone and said I could come now so I told her I would be there in a few minutes; in a way I had hoped to have a couple more hours with my long nails but this way I did really have time to think about it.

5 minutes later I was Dream nails and went in and Anna was waiting for me, there were 2 other ladies here getting there nails done. I sat down and asked how she was doing as the reason she wasn’t here 2 weeks ago when I got my nails done was she had some family issues. I told her I needed my nails shortened and the red removed. Anna started on my nails by cutting off the tips and asked me how short I wanted them and if I wanted the same neutral color I had before. I told her yes. As she worked we did talk a little about things in her life and she asked who did my nails last time when she wasn’t here and told her Hanna. It was sad to see her cut the tips off and even more so when she started to remove the red. Once the red was gone I started to enjoy the experience of having my nails done. Anna did the fill and shaped them. I washed my hands and as I came back and sat down she showed me the polish, I am guessing she is out of the wedding dress color now which they discontinued. It was called soft tulip #866 and it looked similar maybe just a little more pinkish. Anna put it on my pinky and asked me what I thought and it was a translucent pinky nude and really natural and not noticeable so I said yes. Anna finished the nails on my eft hand and as I put them under the light to dry they really did look natural. Anna did my right hand and then the second coat on my left hand and the color got a little more opaque. With two coats on Anna did a topcoat and the end result is my nails are a pinky beige color, it is a nice color but yes you can tell I have nail polish on my nails but my nails look great. Anna did a fabulous job as always and my nails looked awesome. It was just after 1:30 when I was done and paid and other then me and the two ladies that were here when I got here that was it. Anna had said business was slow and I think it is because of the economy and the high inflation we have. If you live in Vancouver I would highly recommend Dream nails, all the ladies here do a fantastic job especially Anna and Kathy. I thanked Anna and told her I would see her in a few weeks and next time I will get a pedicure also. Here are pictures of my nails.


I had a few hours so I went across the street to Starbucks and yes they are now open till 6:30pm. I went in and they were busy, other than the small center and the round table in the corner everything was full. This is a small Starbucks with no drive through but there were 15 people sitting, 3 in line to order and 4 waiting for their drinks. I did place my computer on the round table which actually seats 4 but I wanted to make sure I had a seat and then went and ordered my drink. Now normally there is 3 people working here but today there were 5 plus 1 being trained. For a while they were really slow but I think the fact they extended their hours and have more people here now business must be doing better. I got my drink and sat down to work on today blog and just as I figured I made a lot of typos. Yes I find it harder to go from long nails to shorter ones. I stayed here till a little after 4pm before going home to change and freshen up for tonight and Starbucks was busy the whole time.

I went home and changed and watched a little TV, I got to ten Escape at 5:30 and went in. This early they were not that busy. I had only been here a few minutes and Michelle showed up. It was good to see her as it has been a while sense she has been here. It was nice to sit and talk with her. Claire, Poppy and Kea also showed up so we had 5 of us here tonight. We ordered dinner and had a nice time; I got their burger basket. Now there was a little excitement here and the fire department arrived on a medical call and I know one of the firefighters from a few years back. He was busy and didn’t really see me and I doubt if he would have recognized me.

We all sat and talked and we talked about Diva Las Vegas as Kea had questions about it. She had gone to the Esprit and had a blast and wanted to know how Diva compared. I have not been to Esprit but have heard it is really good and fun. I think the biggest difference is that Esprit may be a little better if you are new or have not gone out before. I also think Esprit is more centered around 1 or just a couple places where Diva Las Vegas is more spread over the city and you do have greater exposer as there are a lot more people in Las Vegas. Both have their advantages though and I would encourage you to check both out.

Karaoke started and as always it got loud and was hard to talk. We sat and listened to the people sing and talked between songs. Kea got up and sang once and did great. It was a fun night and Claire showed us an app she had on her phone that uses AI to adjust pictures. You take a picture and type in what you want and it morphs the picture he had me send her a picture of me and used it to turn me into a Cheerleader and Wonder Woman it was a fun app and probably what people use to make their pictures look better. It is kind of fun to play with even though I Know I don’t look that good. I don’t normally post pictures like that but I will include them below with the before and after pictures. We stayed till almost 10pm before we called it a night. Kea had taken an Uber here but as her hotel is on my way home I gave her a ride back to her hotel and we talked on the way it was a nice evening.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life.

Here is the picture Claire did for me from the picture on the left. Below that, is one I tried, yes I downloaded the app to try.



 

November 5, 2023 Posted by | Acrylic nails, Dream Nails, Escape Bar & Grill, nail salon | , , , , , , | Leave a comment