Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday and a little Susan time late in the day going to the Escape

It is Saturday and will be out tonight as Susan but I had a busy day early on. As always my Saturday started with going to the gym as is my normal routine. I try to get to the gym by 8am but today it was about 8:15. I left the gym at 9:30 and drove over to COSTCO to get gas and stopped at the Starbucks there afterwards to post my blog from Wednesday night. I also posted I would be at the Escape tonight in hopes others would join me. I had a few other things to do so it was after 2 when I took my shower and started getting ready. I took my time getting ready as I still find doing my makeup fun and relaxing. It was almost 3:30 when I was ready and yes I took time for some pictures.

Today I decided to stop at the Starbucks right by my house which is less than ½ mile away. They were not busy inside but this one doesn’t have a drive through so everyone comes inside which makes it great for people watching. I got a drink and sat down to do some work and check my e-mail. A couple people posted they would also be at the Escape but a little later, but that was okay. I stayed here till a little after 5pm before leaving for the Escape. I got to the Escape and the parking lot was full although there was one car leaving so I took that spot. Now I like to get here early, 5:30 as I can play on my computer till others show up. I walked up and noticed a few things. They had the far sidewalk blocked off so you could only enter at the one end and they were checking ID of course the man checking knew me and let me walk right in. I got inside and you could hardly move, yes there was no way I could use my computer here tonight so I took it back out to my car. I talked to the man at the door and he said there was a group called the Pacific Northwest Lesbians that were having a meet and greet here tonight till 8pm. Turns out this is a group that covers Oregon, Washington and British Columbia. I bet there was well over 100 women here tonight, they even had a small bar set up outside at the end of the shed area.

I did think about leaving but I knew a couple other girls would be here tonight and I had posted I would be here. I got in line to order a drink and one of the bar tenders Red saw me and got my sprite and handed it to me. she said she would just start my tab with my name instead of having me give her my credit card, I thanked her, she handed me the menu to quickly look at as with the event they had a special menu and as I had her attention I quickly looked and ordered the chicken tenders. No was I said it was packed and everyone was moving around talking I did notice on table right in front of the speaker had opened up but with just 2 chairs but it was something. I worked my way through the crowd hoping I could get to it before anyone else and I did so I at least had a seat. One of the ladies at the next table told me I looked beautiful and I thanked her. I had been sitting here about 10 minutes and anther lady came over and said hi and sat down and talked with me. Now it may have just been she wanted to sit for a bit but we did talk for about 5 minutes my little buzzer went off to let me know my food was ready. I went and got it and the other lady stayed at the table so I wouldn’t lose it, which was nice of her. I got my food and sat down and we talked briefly before she left.

It wasn’t long and Michelle showed up and joined me. I told her what was going on tonight and yes most of the women here were probably in their 20’s to 40’s. Michelle went up and ordered dinner also and we sat and talked the best we could with the music playing and being so close to the speaker, probably why this table was open. By the way I have never seen it this busy inside. Behind the bar they had Red, Nicole, Cheyenne, plus one more and still had one outside at a small bar doing drinks. About 7pm Michelle went over to play video poker, probably to get away from the music. About this time Kris showed up so again I had someone to talk to. It was nice when they did their raffles as they turned the music off. Michell left a little before 8.

The event wound down a little after 8pm and some left but there was probably still 80 women inside maybe more but at least you could walk around some without pushing your way through. Karaoke started about 8:30 and Kris was one of the first to put her name in, well her name and mine turned out we were doing a duet.  We were the 5th to be called and we did the song Don’t go breaking my heart by Elton John and Kiki Dee. This is the biggest group I have done Karaoke in front of, as a matter of fact 2 songs later as several people were filling out their request the KJ asked people to be patient as she already had 45 song requests on her table for people wanting to sing which shows you how busy it was and it was only about 9pm. Well no one else showed up and it was about 9:30 and there was just a small line at the bar so I went and paid my bill. I told Kriss I was going to call it a night and she did also so we walked out together. I would say there was still 60 to 80 inside and to my surprise there was probably close to 30 women outside. It was a really busy night for the Escape.

It was a little after 10pm when I got home and went and washed my makeup off and to my surprise the water was not hot, best I could get was warm so I went to check my hot water heater and as I opened the closet door I could hear it venting out of the top, yes I had a small leak but mostly steam blowing out but not a good sign on a 32-year-old heater. I turned off the breaker and shut the water off and yes drained the tank and cleaned up a little water on the floor. Yes I will have to replace my water heater now which sucks. Not one of my best days but still fun. Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

June 16, 2024 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment