Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Day off on Monday so I will be able to be Dressed as Susan for our zoom call tonight

It is the first Monday of June and I have the day off today. I did have some things to do today so it would be later in the day. It was a little after 3pm when I started getting ready. Lately I haven’t been dressing as Susan for the zoom call as I normally don’t get home till 5pm and by the time I can eat and get dressed it would be time to start the meeting and for that short of a time at home I just don’t. today though I figured I could go to Starbucks for a little bit and work on my blog and be out with other people. I did my makeup and I wore leggings and a marron-colored sweater top I got out of the bags of clothes I got from Nicole last time, it is actually a nice top but more for winter but being a cold and rainy day it was perfect. I was all ready by 4pm and drove the 1/2 mile to the Starbucks right by my house.  

I went in and ordered my drink and sat down to work. They were not busy as far as people sitting inside but a steady stream of people coming in to get drinks, this one does not have a drive through so it is perfect for watching people. I worked on my blog from Sunday when I went and got my nails done and also a pedicure. Yes going to the nail salon is one of life’s simple pleasures. Now I have been chatting with some girls online and yes we all have our part of this side of us we love, be it heels, jewelry, Lingerie, dresses or many other things and yes I do love dresses and heels but my favorite thing is makeup and nails. If I had to pick just one thing I could do it would be makeup every time and nails would be a close second. I started with makeup when I was 5 or 6 years old and didn’t even think about clothes till I was in high school. I do love dresses and heels as dresses are just way more comfortable and look so much better. For me I have never really thought about Lingerie, yes a nice garter and stockings look fabulous and if you have the right body shape well wow but for me when I am Susan it really is more about how I look toothers around me and not what I am wearing under my clothes. I guess in this way I am more practical for a lack of a better word. For me lingerie would really be just for me and really only when I am getting dressed or undressed. Again this is just my thoughts and how I feel. I think that is what makes our community so wonderful as we really are a diverse group of people with a common bond, our love or need to express our feminine side from full time to part time and everywhere in between.

I finished my blog from Sunday and posted it. I stayed here till about 6:20pm before going home and making dinner before our zoom call. It was just before 7pm when I started the zoom call. Tonight was a small group if you can call it that, it was just Nicole and me tonight. Now just as with our dinners it is nice also to have small groups. Nicole and I had a nice time talking. It was abut 8:15 when we signed off for the night. It was a good day.

Now I am looking forward to Wednesday night’s dinner.

June 8, 2024 - Posted by | zoom | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment