Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Just another quiet Sunday for Susan

It is Sunday of Memorial Day weekend and again I want to thank all our military men and women and also their families for all they have done to make America great. We are truly blessed to live in one of the most free countries and have the most rights. Now normally I go to the same Starbucks every Sunday and today will be the same just a little later. I didn’t get home today till a little after 2pm so I got a later start to my day. Now it is okay as I have tomorrow off so I can stay out later today. I took my time getting ready and today I used my purple eye shadow and the lipstick was in a shade called Dreamer which I wasn’t to sure of as it looked like a pale pink color but once I got it on it actually looked good and I think for a daytime look it works. It is a pinkish mauve color. Let me know what you think. It was a little after 3:30 when I was all ready and left for Starbucks, I usually try to get here between 2 & 2:30 but today it was a little after 3:30 but it was okay as they were not busy. I think a lot of people went out of town for the Memorial Day weekend.

I got my drink and sat down to work on my blog from yesterday. As I was working on my computer I was looking an my cute nails and they are a little long, about a ¼ inch and I do have some grow out although with the light pink color not that noticeable but it got me thinking. When Anna did them last time with builder gel instead of acrylic she said I could go 4 to 5 weeks where with acrylic I was getting them done every 3 weeks and I am due to get them done next weekend. Well I was looking at the blog and realized yes next Saturday would normally be my 3-week appointment but last time I had broken the corner of a nail and went in a week earlier so actually today would have been 3 weeks but it is too late now to go today, so it will be 4 weeks between nail appointments for me.

I was also chatting with a girl on Facebook and it struck me how we all view ourselves and the things we like or are important to us in this side of our expression. Now I am not saying one thing is better then another as it really is about your personal opinion. What I have found talking to others is the main thing most girls like are of course heels and clothes especially lingerie. Don’t get me wrong I love those things also, but for me my true love of this side of me has always been the makeup. If I had to pick one thing and that was all I was able to do it would be makeup and nails would be a close second. I know a lot of girls like the sexy lingerie, garters and nylons but I will admit I don’t own any of them. my panties and bras are pretty don’t get me wrong but they are more about comfort and helping me create the proper look. yes I do also love dresses as I think they look so cute and are so comfortable but again it is about creating the look. My expression really is all about what other people can see, the clothes, heels and hair are about completing the look of my makeup. I started playing with my mom’s makeup when I was 5 or 6 years old. I didn’t even think about clothes till I was in high school and even then it was a long dress my mom had that I could fit in and an old wig she had in the back of her closet she hardly wore. One day when they were gone I had done my face up and wanted to know how I would look as a complete girl so I put them on but it really was more about completing the look of my makeup. again this is just me and how I feel. It wasn’t till I moved out before I bought my first bra and panty hose and tried those on.

Even today when I dress it is about trying to complete the look and look as close to female as I can get. yes I love the clothes and how they feel but it is not about that for me. I think that is why I don’t dress at home anymore. Now yes, if I have been out and come home I do stay Susan but I don’t dress up to just stay at home. If I am going to dress I am going to go someplace where I can be seen and have interaction with someone even if it is just going through a fast-food drive through. Back a few years ago during COVID I would dress at home and on some days I would try several different looks and practice my makeup but at some point I would go get something to eat. I tried to think what changed as 20 years ago I loved dressing at home but I think that was because at that point I never thought I could go out as Susan. In reality I had locked myself in a cage at home so it worked. Once I was able to escape that cage and started going out in public I saw how big the world was and now I think for me to just dress at home seems like I am going backwards. I don’t know if this makes sense to anyone else but it does to me. gain how I feel and in no way assumes others feel the same, the views on my blog are just my views and thoughts.

I stayed here till about 5:45 before I left and stopped to pick up a few groceries and something for dinner before going home for the night. I made dinner and watched a couple movies and being Memorial Day weekend I chose Pearl Harbor & then Midway which are two of my favorite war movies.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

Happy Memorial Day everyone.

May 27, 2024 - Posted by | Starbucks, Thoughts on Crossdressing | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment