Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday and a trip to Dream Nails.

It is a beautiful Saturday today as my eye is almost all better, just a little puffy and red but feels wonderful. I got up and went to the gum for about 1 ½ hours this morning and worked out. I got home and did some work around the house and got what I needed to do and yes I am still putting hot wash cloth on my eye several times to make sure as I want to wear mascara today. It was a little after noon when I took my shower and started getting ready. I think this is the biggest difference about my female side, I have to have makeup on for it to work. Any hope I have of appearing feminine is makeup probably why when I am sick or have a cold I don’t spend time as Susan. blowing my nose would rub my makeup off and that would be the end of my look. I took my time getting ready and yes I did a purple eye shadow today as that also blends a little with the slight reddish of my left eye lid. I did skip the eye liner though. I was all ready by 1:30pm and got a couple pictures.

Now my main plan was to go to Dream Nails and get my nails done, I figured I could see how that went and see if the eye makeup and mascara were irritation my eye and then decide what else I could do. I called Dream nails and Anna said she could get me in at 4pm so I guess I had a little wait. I decided to go to the Starbucks right by my house as it is almost right across the street from Dream Nails. yes both are less than a half mile from my house. I got to Starbucks and they were a little busy, all the tables out-front were taken and only 2 open inside so I set my computer down and went and stood in line to get my drink. I wrote my blog from last Sunday and posted it and then started on my blog from Wednesday nights dinner. I stayed here till 3:45 before packing up and heading for Dream Nails.

I got to Dream Nais at 3:50 and went in. Anna was ready for me as there were only 3 people getting pedicures, 2 women and a man. The man was here by himself and was getting purple on his toenails. I sat down and Anna started on my nails. Now as you all know I love having nice nails and yes having acrylic nails, but it is also so relaxing and fun having someone do your nails. For an hour or two you truly feel like a princess as someone pampers you. It is not just the look of them when they are all done but the whole experience. It really is one of life’s simple joys. Anna took the old gel polish off and prepped them for the fill, she did ask if I wanted them shortened and I said yes even though I would love to let them get longer. Now as Anna did my nails we also talked a little, she just got bac from Las Vegas, she was down their for a trade show. She also asked how my friend was doing, I had recommended her too and I knew she was talking about Sherri as she mentioned what she did for a living. Now as we talked I realized I was calling her Sherri but when she came here she was her male self and I am guessing she used her male name. She also showed me some pictures of her family as she has a relative who is a singer in a group and he was doing a concert in Denver. I really enjoy this interaction with her. Anna put the new acrylic on my nails and shaped them and then put the gel polish on, yes she still has a little of the color I like but as it has been discontinued I figure soon I will have to figure out a new shade. It was about 4:40 when she was all done with my nails and they looked awesome again. She said she would see me in a few weeks and I said yes and wished her a good week. I really do like this salon and would recommend Dream Nails if you are in the Vancouver area and want to get your nails done.

I left here and decided to take a drive down to the Vancouver waterfront and see what was going on, mainly to see the new construction as they have 5 or 6 new building being built down there and I wanted to see what parking was like. There were lots of people down there and I doubt I could have found parking but it was a nice drive. Then it was back home to make dinner and relax the rest of the night, and I am happy to say the makeup had no effect on my eye so I think my stye is pretty much all better. It was a good day.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.

July 24, 2023 - Posted by | Dream Nails, nail salon | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment