Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Sunday before the 4th of July and a little Susan time at Starbucks to work on my blogs.

It is Sunday July 2nd, 2 days before the 4th of July and I want to wish everyone a happy and safe 4th of July. Now I do complain about our elected politicians and yes I don’t trust them or like a lot of what they do but I do want to be really clear, I am proud to be an American. I love this country and yes I fly my American Flag year-round so I do love the 4th of July. This video about the Star Spangle banner says it all, it is about 12 minutes long and I would encourage you all to watch the whole thing. Take time this 4th to think about all the blessings in your life because of this great country.

Well today I am several blogs behind and I need to get caught up and yes that means some time as Susan at Starbucks as I do like to write them when I am Susan as it seems more like I am writing about myself. It was about 12:30 when I started getting ready, now my time getting ready is my me time. I love being Susan and going out but I also love the time and process of getting ready and doing my makeup. The other thing is I do my makeup for me and how I like to look, yes I do like getting compliments on how I look but what really matters is what I think about how I look. I think it is very important to do things you like and things for yourself. Today I used my purple eye shadow and tried a winged eyeliner look and was pretty happy with how it turned out. I was already by a little after 2pm and as I left my drive the neighbor girl was outside and as she looked at me as I drove by I just waved at her and she waved back.

I got to Starbucks and went inside ad got my drink and sat down to work. I finished my blog from last Sunday and posted it and then worked on my blog from Wednesday nights dinner and then my blog from yesterday when I got my nails done. Now it was a beautiful day out, mid 80’s and my plan was to move outside about 3:30 as my battery would last for the last couple hours but it did get a little windy and I didn’t want to mess up my hair so I just stayed inside. Yes I guess I am a girly girl and a little high maintenance when it comes to things like this. It was a relaxing, fun afternoon. I stayed here till a little after 5pm before going home to have dinner and watch movies.

Now my evening at home was a little fun also. I do have 3 raccoons that will come up on my deck in the evenings and try to get into my bird feeder, I think they like the sunflower seeds. Well I do occasionally throw old bread out too. Well I saw my motion light go on and looked out and there was 3 raccoons out there but 2 of them were babies and they were so cute. Well I quickly tossed out a few pieces of bread to keep them there while I went and got my phone so I could take pictures and thought I would include them here at the end. They really are cute.

It was a fun day and now I am looking forward to the week ahead.

Thanks for reading my blog and sharing this part of my life with me.


July 4, 2023 - Posted by | crossdresser, Starbucks | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment