Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday and going to the Escape tonight.

It has been a fun vacation, got some things done around home and lots of Susan time. I got up this morning and had things I had to do. The first thing I noticed were my nails, don’t get me wrong they still look great, slight pink color and kind of long but the red was gone. That was so hard to remove the red as I so wish I could have red or some other bright color all the time. Now the funny thing is for the week I had them I really didn’t think about them I just had pretty red nails but now that the color is gone I really notice it and miss it. Well now the next time will be Diva Las Vegas which is April 15th to 20th this year. I am looking forward to it. Well I got everything done and started getting ready a little after 3 as I wanted to get out early.

Now today getting ready was a challenge. I wanted to try my lipstick which really is a bright pink, I have only worn it once, here is a picture from that night as I thought it looked good. It goes well with this hair color. Any way I got my makeup all done and was looking pretty good and it was time to get dressed. Now I was going to wear a red dress again as it sets off the lipstick but I saw my new coat I bought and really wanted to wear it and as it is kind of a maroon / wine color I got out a dark maroon dress and put it on, didn’t really go well with the lipstick but this is not a lipstick you can easily change I decided to go with it. I went to get my hair and realized I had washed them earlier and they were not dry. Which left me 2 choices my dark brown or black hair. I went with the dark brown and looked in the mirror, was not thrilled with the look and I seriously thought about starting all over but I had texted Cassandra and said I would be there around 5:30 and it was already 5. It would take at least an hour to remove and redo all my makeup so I went as I was.

I got to Escape right at 5:30 and was going to get a selfie in the car before going in, wow in the natural day light the lipstick looked really harsh with the hair color and dress. I went in and luckily inside where the light is dimmer it didn’t looks as bad. I did take a couple selfies but wow not going to post them. It is funny as I always have people comment and tell me how I never take a bad picture. I will let you in on a little secret, I only post the good ones and tonight there were none. Pink lipstick is a little harder to pull off I think.

I ordered dinner and got my computer out and Cassandra showed up about 10 minutes later so we had a chance to talk. We are looking forward to Diva Las Vegas and still planning on leaving early Friday April 13 but instead of driving straight to Las Vegas we are thinking of going to Palm Springs. Peggy will go with us to Palm Springs and she will spend the week with Trixie and we will pick Julie up and go to Las Vegas on Saturday, same going home we will leave on Saturday go back to Palm Springs and drop Julie off and pick up Peggy and come home. This will save us a Friday and Saturday night ibn Las Vegas which are the most expensive nights plus it would be a blast to have Peggy along going down and back and Julie going to and from. Just need to see if Peggy can get the time off work.

Kearren also showed up early and it was good to see her. We actually had a big group tonight, Jan, Lynn, Jacky, Kate, Lorie, Narciss, Kimberly, Laura M. and a couple of her friends, even Lee showed up with one of her friends. It was great to see Lee out again as this is only her second time in public. It is funny as she came out with a different female friend so at least two of her friends knows about Lee. Something I have not done as I have not told any of my male side friends about Susan. I feel like I am missing someone and if I am I apologize, we had girls at our big table, the bar, and 2 small tables and with some playing pool, and singing Karaoke it really was hard to keep track of everyone.

It was a good night and I did make sure I at least said hi and talked briefly with everyone but with big groups it is hard. Now we have talked many times ab out going to barfs like the Escape and the pro’s and Con’s. It is a really friendly place just like Sweet Home and we are accepted there and all the girls feel comfortable. The bad part is it can get loud especially when the Karaoke starts and it is hard to talk. Some of the girls have a hard time hearing over the music me included. Guess I am not as young as I use to be. I think this is why we like the Wednesday night dinners so much but to go sit in a restaurant for 5 to 7 hours would be hard as they would want the table for the next groups. I guess there is no perfect answer but we need to take all our members need when we pick what we are going to do as we really do have a diverse group.

I got to talk with Jackie for a while as she is here from up North. I think I have met her once several years ago, it was nice to get to know her better. I really do enjoy talking with people and getting to know them, not something I do in my male side as I tend to keep more to myself when I am not Susan. As Susan I am way more outgoing, not like Cassandra but I am working on it. We all talked about Diva Las Vegas as I think we have 10 or 12 going from our group and also the Mexican Cruise which we have 29 signed up for now, of course I am sure some will back out between now and then as it really is hard to schedule something so far out. I made my reservations last August for this coming October, over 14 months ahead of time. By the way there is still time to sign up and go if you want just go to our group the rose city t-girls and we have a page for it. If you are even thinking about a cruise be sure and check it out.

I stayed out later then I planned as it was almost 11:30 when I called it a night but it was a lot of fun and I really do enjoy going out with my friends. It is not so much about where we go but being out with friends. Thanks for reading my blog and be sure and keep up with me on my most recent blog.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 11, 2018 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, Gender | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment