Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday at the Escape

It is Saturday and I am going to the Escape tonight; not sure how many will be there as I know a couple girls are out of town. Okay before I start this blog I want to make a side note. Last Saturday I went to the Escape and I wore an old corset that I got at one of the clothing exchanges we had, doesn’t really fit but it did make me sit up straight and gave me great posture which I liked and I mentioned I was thinking about now buying one that actually fits. I was surprised as I got several comments, e-mails and instant messages on this topic and again surprisingly every one recommended Orchard corset so on Wednesday night I decided to check out their web page. They have a wide selection and the prices were a lot less than I expected. Well I decided to measure myself and send in and see what they recommended although I had the one I liked. Thursday, I got home from work and I had an e-mail reply from them of the one they recommended and it wasn’t the one I liked. The one they reamended was the 305 well as I looked at it I decided to order one, not the one they recommended but the one I liked as they had a purple one on sale. Well any way I ordered it Thursday night and to my surprise it was actually delivered today, 2 days later so yes, I am going to wear it tonight. It really is pretty and I guess is more designed to wear over your cloths but I think for me that would be a bit much so it will go underneath.

I started getting ready a little before 4 as I was excited to try my new corset, I got my makeup done and I started getting dressed and I knew the corset would have to be one of the last things as I can’t really bend over with it on so I put me heels on before the corset. All that was left was my dress and wig so it was time for the corset. Now I did glance at the instructions, not one of my normal things and I saw they recommended the first few times not to tighten it too much to break it in. now with the front all hooked shut it was time to lace up the back. Now this is not an easy thing to do especially as my arms are not flexible enough to reach far up my back. It took a lot more effort than I thought but it did give me a nice shape and pulled my tummy in just a little big in the hops as well I have no hips. Probably why they recommended the shorter one.

I was on my way by a little after 5 and yes, it is really hard to get into a car when you can’t bend your mid-section. Also, not as comfortable when you sit on a seat that sinks in, I would not want to drive far wearing this. It does change the way you sit, stand and walk though and that is really good. I tried a new lipstick tonight that is really more of a pink color and I liked it although red is still my favorite.

I got to the Escape about 5:30 and parked right in front of the door and went in. there were only a couple people here but this is probably the earliest I have ever gotten here. Now the one big table was reserved so I took the other one and it was a good thing I did as about 20 minutes later another big group came in and they pulled 4 of the smaller tables together for them. I ordered dinner and felt a little bad taking up such a big table when I was not sure if anyone else would show up. I caught up on some e-mails and just played on the internet. By 7:30 it was really getting busy and a couple ladies sat down at the far end of the table which was fine as I didn’t feel so bad now. Kate showed up a little before 8, I was glad to see her as it is always more fun when you have someone else with you. Somehow going to a bar by yourself is not something I am big on. Kate and I talked for a whole and we got talking about makeup. I told her one of the YouTube channel (Julia Graf) I like to watch for tips on makeup and she took a picture of my computer screen with her phone to remember it something I have done before. We had a nice time just talking.

Now one of our newer girls to the group was going to come out tonight. I met her I think at the Halloween party which was her first time out anywhere and tonight would be her first time out in public. She had a friend that was coming with her for support, that first few times out is the hardest. Well it was about 8:30 when Lee showed up with her friend, a co-worker she came out to named Anne. That is something I have never done tell a co-worker so she is ahead of me on that. Now I could see she was really nervous but she was also so happy to be out, I remember those feelings when I was first going out. I was glad she joined us. Her friend Anne was so much fun and just so happy and supportive of Lee.

Now the bad thing is Karaoke started so it was hard to talk and hear but between the songs we did our best. Now I was actually amazed how comfortable the corset was, of course being new it wasn’t laced up super tight. It does make me sit up straight and it actually gives me that little arch in the lower back females have. The only bad thing is t is thick and really keeps your midsection warm, great when it is cold out but probably not good on hot days.

Now we were talking and of course I had to ask about how Lee came out to Anne, I have often thought about who I could come out to but that is one thing I have not done. Of course, now that we were asking questions Anne asked about my breast and till she said something I hadn’t noticed but the corset had pushed some flesh up and I actually had some really nice cleavage which you can see in the picture above. I guess another bonus of the corset. That’s when I told them about the corset I had bought and was wearing. At least I know it was not noticeable I had one on, Kate also mentioned she had also noticed. Lorie showed up just before 10, seems she was here last week and I had left just before she arrived. We had a smaller group tonight but still fun and I got to know a little more about Lee and her friend Anne. Lee was also getting more relaxed as the night went on. She went up a couple times to the bar by herself and even was talking to some of the other people here. It really does get easier the more you go out.

Now normally by 10:30 I am ready to call it a night but we were having so much fun, I really do enjoy when we have girls out for the first time, makes me think back to my first times going out. Besides the bar was packed and it was hard to even move around, probably one of the busiest nights I have seen here. Any way I knew it was getting late but there was always a line at the bar. They took a break in the Karaoke and played a dance song for the group at the next table celebrating a birthday and the dance floor was packed and there were only 5 people in line at the bar so I took the opportunity to go pay my bill.

It was getting late and Lee and Anne called it a night so I was thinking I should do the same. I looked at my phone and it was almost 12:30 am, wow this is the latest I have been out in a long time. I said my goodbyes and I was out to my car, again not easy getting into the car and yes as I said I was actually pretty comfortable in the corset all night but wow getting into the car was harder and it was not easy sitting in the front seat. I do have a small car that I sink down in the seat. The other thing with a corset is it is hard to twist to look behind you, it really does limit how your midsection moves. By the time I got home I was ready to take the corset off, I have had it on for almost 8 hours, I wonder what it would be like if it was really laced up tight. Any way I took it off and picked up the box it came in and the instructions and I noticed where it talked about not lacing it too tight the first few times you wear it, it also says you should only wear it 1 to 2 hours the first times too let it get broke in, opps. Any way I am thinking now of buying the corset they recommended to me

It was a good night out. Next Saturday we are doing a dinner at the City Grill in downtown Portland which I am looking forward to. Thanks for reading and be sure and keep up with what’s new in my life on my most recent blog. By the way I would recommend Orchard Corset if you are looking for a corset.


January 28, 2018 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I am glad you gave Orchard Corset a try, Susan. I have both the 426 you bought and the 305 you were suggested. The 305 focuses only on your tummy, whereas the 426 is longer to go over the hips. If the 426 was too big over your hips, then the 305 should work perfectly.

    My 426 has the same problem that you described. As I continue to lose weight, the hip portion of it should start coming out looking right. You could also try using some hip pads at the same time you are wearing the 426 to see whether that fills it out better.

    Thanks for sharing! I will be interested in hearing how the brocade fabric wears for you over time. I have thought about getting one of the brocade styles but haven’t yet.

    If you do order the 305, consider getting Satin as it will show a little less under the clothes and will be a little cooler.

    Sami

    Comment by samibrowncd | January 29, 2018 | Reply

  2. […] first thing I did was to write my blog from last night which was fun night. After that I just spent some time surfing the internet. I went and got another […]

    Pingback by Sunday at Starbucks for a couple hours « Susanmillers Blog | January 30, 2018 | Reply


Leave a comment