Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Sunday manicure badly needed.

It is Sunday and I hadn’t planned on any Susan time today but I was doing some work this morning and I chipped a couple nails. I have been having acrylic on my nails since last March but just a thin layer and I think Cathy went a little thin last time. Any way a couple corners broke off but not the nail underneath so I was worried if I waited till Tuesday I might break the nail. So, I had to rearrange things as suddenly the nail salon became a priority. I figured I could get my nails done and then got to Starbucks and do my work I had to get done. Now I admit it would just be easier to run to the nail salon as my male self but not as much fun plus they only know me at the nail salon as Susan.

I got home and got ready doing my makeup which is so much fun. I finished my makeup at 3 and then before getting dressed I called the Dream nails to make an appointment. They asked when I wanted to come in so I said 3:30 and that was fine. So now I had to figure out my outfit for the rest of the day. I went with my leggings and my maroon sweater. I was ready and in my car and on my way. I got to the nail salon just before 3:30, I love the fact it is so close to my house. Now When I made the appointment I didn’t ask for anyone specific so I wasn’t sure who would do my nails, Anna, Cathy and Tina were all there and all have done my nails before. Well it turns out Cathy was going to do them again and she was ready for me so I sat down. I pointed out the 3 chips and asked if we could go thicker this time. Funny how far I have come with my nails, from just polish, to gel polish, to a thin coat of acrylic from matt to shiny, slight pink color and now going thicker on the acrylic.

Cathy started on my nails and it is so relaxing, having someone do your nails and pampering you. I know it is expensive to get your nails done but it is something I really enjoy and I feel I am worth it. It really is a wonderful experience that everyone should try. Cathy removed the old gel polish and then started putting on the acrylic, making the tips thicker. Now there was one lady getting a pedicure when I came in and that was it so it was slow here. Any way as she was doing my nails a man came in and wanted to get a pedicure, which I have seen men in here before but he was a bigger man with a Harley Davison shirt on, and a beard. He looked more like the kind of man that would ride a motorcycle to the bar to watch Sunday Football than come to a nails salon but here he was getting a pedicure, I think it was wonderful. A little later a husband and wife came in for pedicures also, I never realized how many men go to nails salons. Maybe someday it will be as normal for men to have pretty nails just as much as woman. Cathy finished with the acrylic and asked if I wanted the same color as last time which I said yes as I really do love the way it looks. I have had this color for four weeks now.

Cathy started with the gel polish, she uses 2 different colors and I know one is called wedding dress which you can see the color on my blog from two weeks ago. I looked at both bottles this time so if Cathy is not here when I come in I know what to ask for. She started with a polish called Seashell pink for the first coat, then she did a coat of Wedding dress and finished it off with a clear topcoat. The seashell pink is a pale pink and the wedding dress color is more of a shiny pink, both are beautiful colors. I think if I went two coats of the seashell pink it would be really noticeable but together they look great. Now looking at my nails they did look pinker this time, I wonder if she put a little thicker layer on my nails. Either way they look awesome. The big test will be tomorrow when I see them in normal light.

Now as I said I have had my nails this way for 4 weeks and not one person has said anything about them and I know they have had to notice. Now on this I am torn as it is nice that I have not had any issues with my nails but kind of a letdown that no one has complimented me on them and I don’t know which is I would prefer.

It was about 4:30 when I was all done, I thanked Cathy and wished her a happy Thanksgiving as I won’t see her till after. Now I wish my schedule was such that I could schedule my appointments when I leave, maybe someday. I left and drove over to Starbucks where I got a drink and started to do my work. It took me about an hour to do what I had to and I kept thinking what my boss or coworkers would think if they saw me working here as Susan. After that I wrote my blog from Saturday night out with my friends. I then spent some time just checking things out online, I just wanted to spend more time as Susan. I also started writing this blog but will finish it tomorrow after I see what my nails look like in the daylight. I actually lost track of time and soon it was 8 pm and they Starbucks was closing, wow tonight went by so fast. Now it was time to go home and back to my male life as I have to work early in the morning.

Okay I looked at my nails in the day light and yes they are pinker and also the acrylic is thicker and I think that is what is doing it as the acrylic they use is a pink acrylic. Just lightly pink but with the thicker layer that also adds to the color. But they do look awesome.

Thanks for reading and keep up with what I am doing in my life with my most recent blog.

PS just a foot note, I was looking at my blog and this will be my 984th blog I have written, wow I am closing in on one thousand blog posts and that means I have been out as Susan at least that many times.

Oh, here is another funny thing I found, on my blog I can see search terms people use and also referring pages. There was one page that for a few weeks have been referring people to my page so I checked it out. Here is the link, it is for a beauty shop in Pennsylvania, not sure this is real but it is too funny.

November 13, 2017 - Posted by | Manicure & pedicure, nail salon, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

