Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Relaxing Friday night out with friends

It is Friday night and yes, I am getting back into my routine of going out and I am loving it. I so missed it the last few months when I was not able to get out. Susan is a big part of me, not all of me but a big part and I am not complete without her. Any way Julie and I talked and we are going out to the Crush Bar again for dinner and conversation, I posted in our group and so we are hopeful maybe a few others will show up. We said we would be there by 7 so our plan is I will pick Julie up at 6:30 and we will ride over together as it really is not out of my way to pick her up and parking can be bad by Crush as it is a residential neighborhood, plus it is just more fun to go together.

Now I started getting ready just before 5 so it would be another rush getting ready as I wanted to leave by 6. Funny as my male self, I can roll out of bed, shower shave, brush my teeth and all the other things and be dressed and out the door in 20 minutes and any longer then that I wonder what went wrong. As Susan I figure an hour to an hour in a half and when I get ready in less than an hour I feel like something is wrong. Any way it is such an enjoyable time doing my makeup and getting ready. It was just before 6 when I was ready to go. Down to my garage, into my car and I was on my way. It is funny as I always use to look out my windows to see if anyone was out and make sure it was clear, now I just go.

I got to Julie’s about 6:15 and she had left the door unlocked for me so I just went in. Julie was almost ready so it was only a couple minutes and we were ready to leave, this is the one thing I would thing woman would love about dating a T-girl. We really know how long it takes to get ready, you would never hear us complaining about how long you take. We were on our way before 6:30 and we got to the Crush about 6:45 and we were lucky to find a parking spot only a block away this time. Now it was a cool and rainy evening although not raining right now. I chose to carry my sweater so people could see my dress, I am not a fan of coats as it covers up your pretty outfits so I only wear them when I must. It is funny I love the summer because I can go out and not have to coverup my outfits and everyone can see them but a few years ago I hated the summer and loved the winter as it got dark earlier, a few years back during the summer I wouldn’t even think about leaving my house till after 10 PM when it was dark and no one could see me, things have changed.

Now there was a good crowd here and we couldn’t find a table. Seems the back room was set up for a burlesque show so they weren’t letting anyone in there yet so everyone who came early for that was in the small front room. Julie and I did find a place to sit on the couch in the corner which was low to the floor and you sank into it so it was hard to sit like a lady with your knees higher then you but especially with heels on. Kate showed up shortly after we got there so she joined us. In a way it was nice as it gave us a chance to talk with the other people sitting around us. Julie started talking with a guy next to her and it turns out she is a t-girl also and had painted her nails. Her name is Renee and she is just starting out and is nervous about going out. Well this gave us a good chance to talk with her about our group the Rose city t-girls. She was amazed about our group and how many members we have and how often we go out. I am hopeful she will join as she seems really nice and I think she would benefit from the group and having people she can go out with and know where we will be so she is not going out by herself. I know that was the hardest part when I started. I did not want to be out by myself as Susan you know the safety in numbers thing. After a little while one of the tables opened and Julie could get to it before others took it so we had a place to sit and eat.

About this time Cassandra showed up, she had said she might make it, we also invited Renee to join us so the 5 of us sat around a table made for 4 and had a wonderful time. We ordered dinner and had enjoyable conversation. We talked about some of our upcoming events including our dinner cruise in December and our Mexican Crouse next October. Cassandra says we have 16 cabins booked now under our group and she has a few more that are really thinking of going. It would be so fun if we could have 30 or more t-girls on this cruise. We have probably 26 or more signed up now but some are wife’s girlfriend’s or significant others going. Our group really does do some wonderful things and we get so use to it being the normal thing that we really don’t recognize how lucky we are till we start telling someone new about what we do.

The show finally started and people moved back into that room and there was finally room to move around where we were. This is a nice palace and very friendly but the one drawback is it is small and busy on the weekends. Still worth coming here if you are looking for a safe friendly place to go. Another one of our group showed up so we had 5 of us from our group which was nice as this was kind of a last-minute choice. Julie and I knew we were going out but we didn’t pick Crush till Wednesday and announce it to the group till Thursday afternoon. Julie and I were the last to leave and again it was after 10:30 when we left, so much for just a dinner out but that is okay as it was a wonderful evening with great friends.

Saturday night Cassandra and some of the girls are going down to Salem to hang out with some of our members down there and it is a fun place to go but this week I just can’t as it is over an hour drive each way and with the weather and the fact I can’t stay out to late Saturday night I just want to stay someplace local. Julie and I are going to go out to dinner and I think Kate is going to join us. WE left it up to Julie to pick and make reservations and I am just going to pick her up and drive. Works out well for both of us. It will be a fun night just being out as Susan with Julie and Kate. Having great friends, I can go out with and be myself is so wonderful. I truly am a lucky girl to have found such awesome friends. Now next weekend is our big Halloween party and I still have not found time to go out and look for a costume so I may end up using one of my old costumes but either way it will just be the fact I am with my friends.

Thanks for reading and have a great day and a Happy Halloween next weekend.

October 21, 2017 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

