Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Rose City T-Girls golf tournament.

Okay I am a week behind on writing this but Last Sunday our group the Rose City T-Girls had their annual golf tournament. I have really been looking forward to this. This is one of the really fun things our group does and because I have not been able to get out much lately.

Now as I said I was really looking forward to today and wanted to enjoy it and have as much Susan time as I could. Now I needed to leave for the golf course by 10:15 so I got up early so I could stop at Starbucks for a little while. I got up early and started getting ready at 7:45 with the hopes of being to Starbucks by 9. Things were going great as I was doing my makeup but I had a new eyeliner that I wanted to try, it is waterproof and I figured being on the golf course all day in the sun and heat would be the perfect test. Now I am not sure I like this eyeliner as it dries really slow and as such I ended up getting a little smudge and as I tried to fix it, it just smeared more. I actually had to remove my make up and start over which was another issue as it takes a lot to clean this off. This put me behind but I still had time. I was still ready by 9:30 so I had 45 minutes to stop at Starbuck.

I was in my car and on my way and as I was going down the freeway I notice I was almost out of gas, this day was not going the way I wanted. I got off the freeway and found a gas station. I got out to put gas in and as I did I noticed it was windy and that’s when I realized I forgot my hair tie. I finished filling up and then turned around and headed back home to get my hair tie so I could keep my hair out of my face while we were golfing, yes, my hair was long. One of the obstacle woman must overcome. By the time I got back home and was on my way again it was a little after 10. There would be not stopping at Starbucks today.

I got to the Golf Course at 10:50 and parked. I was just getting my clubs out when Cassandra and Peggy arrived. It was so wonderful to see them, this was going to be a wonderful day. Now our Tee Time wasn’t till 1:30 so we had time to warm up and socialize. It was great as I got to sit and talk with Peggy, she is my partner today so I will get to spend the entire day with her. Now Cassandra and Peggy went all out again, they do so much for our group. They had gift bags for everyone including snacks, a bottle of water and a sleeve of golf balls, I got pink balls. They also had prizes for the closest to the pin on the par 3’s, longest drive and the longest put.

Other girls started to show up, we had 18 golfers today, our biggest turnout. We had Cassandra, Peggy, Veronica, Julie, Sophie & her brother, Laura H, Max, Victoria, Trixie, Kate, Pam, Melissa and her wife, Keli, Laura m, me and another girl. It was awesome to see them all again. We all sat around and talked and lost track of time. Soon it was almost 1 and we needed to go and warm up before we started.

Now I was in the first group with Peggy, Trixie and Kelli, what a fun group. Now it was in the upper 80’s now so it would be hot on the course. We all teed off and the game was on. Now going first has it good points and bad points. First our group had the longest drive, closest to the flag and the longest put as we were first. The bad point is there were 4 more groups behind us all trying to do better. I had my name on two of the closest to the flag. Peggy got closest to the flag on the par 3 that we called the money hole. It is the one Victoria got a hole in one a few years back. What made it so funny is she used a driver and Cassandra gave her such a tough time for using a driver on a par 3 right up to the point the ball rolled in the hole. Well Peggy also used her driver and rolled it down the hill and right up on the green.

On the front 9 we were still warming up, we had 1 birdy, 3 bogeys’ and the rest pars. The back nine we shot straight par and finished 2 over so we figured we would not win but we had a wonderful time playing. I have said it many times, it is not how good I play but how cute I look playing. Yes, not many women do full makeup and worry how it looks while they play. But this was about spending girl time with my girlfriends and Kelli, Trixie and Peggy were awesome to play with. We all at one time or another had really good shots.

We finished a little after 5 and it was about 5:45 when the last group came in. We finished in 4 as one team was 2 under, 2 were even par, we were 2 over and one was 5 over but we all had a wonderful time. Now it was time for a BBQ the golf course did hamburger for us which was awesome. They have always treated us incredible her at Wildwood golf course (21881 NW St Helens Rd)
which is in Saint Helens. It is a wonderful course to play if you are looking for a nice golf course.

Now it was time for prizes, I ended up winning only one of the closest to the flags and Peggy did win the money hole, we all put money in on that hole. The prizes Cassandra had were awesome and we all owe her and Peggy big thanks for putting this on. I hope they know how much we all appreciate it, Thanks. We sat and talked more till it started getting late. I think it was after 8 when we finally left. It was an awesome day out with my friends. I wish I had thought to get some pictures. What a wonderful day.

Now back to the eyeliner. It did stay on really well as a matter of fact it was really hard to get off even with olive oil so I guess if you want something that will stay on and have the time to let it really dry it is good but accept for something like this it is just not practical for me.

I am not sure when I will get out again but I made the most of today. Thanks for reading.

July 29, 2017 Posted by | golf, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

