Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Manicure for the 4th of July.

Today is July 4th Americas Independence Day, the day we celebrate our country and I am proud to be an American. What better way to start the day off then going to the nail salon and getting a much-needed fill and manicure. Now I got up at 8 and started getting ready. Now I only had till noon today so it would be another short outing for Susan. I was ready by 9:30. As I was getting ready to leave I thought to myself, I wonder if they are open today, a Holiday so I called Dream Nails and they were. I asked if I could come in and get my nails done and they said yes but Anna the lady who always does my nails was not coming in till later in the day. Now I really needed to get my nails done so I told them I would be there in a few minutes.

I got there and sat down at the table to get my nails don, Now I think a couple times I have had one of the other ladies do my nails. Today one of the men who works here was going to do my nails. Now I will admit I wondered about a man doing my nails but then I thought I am transgender and I feel that should be normal so why not a man doing my nails. Well he started on my nails and he did an awesome job. My nails looked wonderful. It took about 30 minutes and it was wonderful. The staff here at Dream Nails is wonderful and they do a wonderful job.

I left and drove to Starbuck’s as I still had a little over an hour and I needed to do my blog from Saturday when I went to Harvey’s and catch up on some e-mails. It was good to be back at Starbuck’s again. It was a nice morning out but went by way to fast. At noon, I went home and quickly showered and removed all traces of Susan except for my nails. Now I had some family things to do with my parents for a couple hours but I decided to risk it and leave my nails shinny for the day. I really wish I could just have my nails this way all the time. I did the stuff with my family and did my best to keep my nails hid, I don’t think they noticed. Now the reason I did this was simple, I was going to a BBQ at Julie’s with her, Trixie, Cassandra and Peggy at 4 and then we were going down to watch the fireworks and I wanted pretty nails for that. Now I don’t normally post in my blog about my male side of life but this is kind of a blurring of the two sides of my life. Yes, I would spend the rest of the day with Julie and Cassandra but we will not be our female selves, we will be in male mode. Not as much fun as being female but still an awesome day.

I got to Julie’s a little before 4 and shortly after Cassandra and Peggy showed up. We had a wonderful time talking and snacking before Julie BBQ steaks. It was a wonderful time and yes, we were still calling each other by our female names. The food was wonderful and Trixie did an awesome job also. We sat around talking till about 8 when we left for the fireworks. We had a wonderful time watching the fireworks and just a wonderful night out with friends. A few years ago, I would never of thought of even telling people I met as Susan anything about my male side much less get together with them this way. But these are more than just friends they are more like family. I have met many wonderful people as Susan and I hope they all know how much of an impact on my life and how much they mean to me. Our Rose City T-girl are wonderful. Thanks Julie and Trixie for the BBQ and wonderful night. On a side note Julie, Cassandra and Peggy have met me as my male self before but this was the first time Trixie has seen me this way which is always fun

It was a wonderful day and I hope everyone had a happy and safe fourth of July.

Thanks for reading

July 5, 2017 Posted by | Acrylic nails, Manicure & pedicure, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

   

