Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Harvey’s Comedy Club in July

Well my Susan time has been limited the last few months so I always am happy when I can get out even for a short time. I did get out briefly two weeks ago on Friday, I needed to get my nails done and I got home early from work so I took advantage of the opportunity. I know people probably think it is a little silly to spend the time getting ready for such a short outing but I enjoyed it, it took me about an hour and I was on my way. I had already called the nail salon as I was driving hoe and got an appointment so I was rushed but I made it on time. I was getting a pedicure and manicure so I was really looking forward to it.

I got there and they were ready for me so it was right into the chair for my pedicure. Another lady did my pedicure and she did an excellent job. Getting a pedicure is so relaxing. I had her put on a bright pink color this time as it is summer. Now it was time for my manicure, well actually a fill as I have kept a thin coat of acrylic on my nails since I went to Diva Las Vegas the end of March. Anna did my nails and always does an excellent job. It took about an hour and 20 minutes and I was all done. Now it was time to go home and change back to my male self as I had to be someplace shortly. It really would have been easier if I went as my male self but I just can’t bring myself to go to the nail salon any other way than as Susan.

Well that brings me to tonight Saturday July 1st, I had to work today and then had family things I had to do after work so I told the girls I would meet them at Harvey’s as I would be late. I got home about 7:15 and it was a mad rush to get ready, the only thing had going for me was I had picked out my dress last night and if I didn’t change my mind I would be fine. I was ready a little after 8 and on my way. I was parking by Harvey’s by 8:30.

I walked in and Julie and Trixie were there, it was so great to see them again. I really have missed seeing my friends more than my time as Susan, they have become such a big part of my life and they mean so much to me. We talked for a little bit before others started to show up, we had a decent size group tonight, I think 18. We took a group picture tonight which was nice, this was not everyone. We had Laura, Max, Julie, Trixie, Melissa, Jan, Lynn, Kate, Karen, Barb, Peggy, Cassandra, Sophie, and several others who showed up later. It was great to see them all again. I got to talk a little with each of them but would have liked to have more time but soon the show would start. Peggy Julie, Trixie and I talked a lot.

Soon it was time for the show to start and we all went inside. I sat between Melissa and Peggy with Julie and Trixie across from me and Cassandra on the other side of Peggy. Kate Laura, Max and another girl filled out our table. The other girl came last month to Harvey’s with us but I don’t think she has joined our group. I think her name is Narcisa and that is a guess at the spelling so forgive me if I am wrong.

Now at the other table were Jan, Lynn, Karen, Sophie, Barb and her friend and a couple others. Cassandra and I were both taking pictures of everyone and a lady from the next table came over and asked if we wanted her to take a group picture of our table which of course we did.

The show started and it was good as always, if MC comedian was good and the featured comedian was also really good but the headliner was awesome. We always have such a fun night here. We have been coming here every month now for at least 5 or 6 years plus we did come here occasionally all the way back to 2009. This is our longest and most consistent outing we do.

It is amazing how fast the night went by, we had a good dinner, a lot of laughs and most important wonderful friends to share it with.

Strangely with all the pictures that were taken I didn’t get one of just myself so I will share one of me and Melissa. The night went by way to fast though. On the way, out we stopped and talked to the comedian’s and told them how much we enjoyed their show, and of course they thanked us for coming. It was an awesome night.

Not sure when I will get out again but I really do need to get a manicure as it has been over two weeks and my nails are a little long for my male life. I will have to try and find a couple hours to fit that in as I said before, I need time to become Susan to go to the nail salon.

Last, I want to wish everyone a Happy and Safe Fourth of July, as we celebrate our nations birthday let’s all put aside our differences, personal, political and whatever else and come together as Americans. I found this video online about our national anthem and thought it was wonderful, it is about 12 minutes but worth listening to, it brings a whole new meaning to it. Here is the link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EhJZ-PT3R8 have a wonderful day and thanks for reading.

July 4, 2017 Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

