Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A quick trip out for a manicure

It has been a while since I have been able to get out and the next month or two will be hard to get out, Family health issues. The last time I was out was for Wednesday night dinner with my friends on April 12th and I didn’t even get a chance to blog about it as the next day things got busy so I will include a little about that night in today’s blog at the end and of course a few pictures from that night. This is Julie and me at dinner. Anyway, back to today.

I really needed a manicure as the last one was on April 4th when I got back from Diva Las Vegas and I decided to keep the acrylic on my nails although a thin layer so it is not real noticeable. Any way it had grown out and I had actually had to file my nails shorter twice over the 3 ½ weeks it has been. I didn’t know when I was going to get a chance to get them done and then luck happened today and I had a few hours, well 3 hours open as my parents had some friends up to see my mom who is having the health issues so I took the opportunity to squeeze in a short Susan day and get my nails done. It would be a rush though. It was noon when I called to see if I could get in at 1 to get my nails done and Anna said that was fine so I had to rush getting ready. I think this was one of my fastest times getting ready as I was at the nails salon by 12:50, only a couple minutes from where I live. Anna greeted me and said it had been a while and I had to admit it has been, they said they missed me which made me feel good.

They were not busy so Anna was ready for me so I didn’t have to wait. I guess having the first nice weekend of the year people had other things to do then get their nails done. Now I have had Acrylic nails many times over the years but never long enough to get a fill which is what I will get today so it will be interesting to experience that. Now in some ways it is quicker as Anna didn’t have to soak the gel polish off she just ground it off as she also needed to take off some of the acrylic and get it ready for the overlay of acrylic. Now there was one other lady here getting a pedicure but soon people started to come in I guess I timed it right. Even a couple came in to get pedicures and the man had on a dark brownish polish on his toes, they had matching colors. His wife wanted to get pink today and although I wasn’t there long enough to see if he got the same color he did say it was her choice and that pink was the new black so I am guessing he will leave with pink toenails.

Anna did an excellent job on my nails and I had her file them back a little but they still look awesome, really wish I could have red on them. Now she asked me about a pedicure and I really wanted one but I am taking a break from them for a bit, yes, my toes have not had polish on them for 3 ½ weeks now so boring and ugly they look. This is the most days I have gone without polish on them for probably 12 years which is the reason why. I always chose a red or dark color and it turns out toe nails grow so slow it is not good to keep them covered with dark colors for that long. Makes your nails unhealthy and in my case one of them kind of broke apart and I lost half of it. I hope to be able to get a pedicure next time I got to the nail salon and I will have to put some lighter colors on them every occasionally. It took Anna about 40 minutes to do my nails so it was about 1:30 when I left with my pretty nails. Now I had my computer in the car and I wanted to take full advantage of this quick outing so I went to the Starbucks by my house.

They were not busy so I didn’t have to wait in line, again a couple of the girls here told me it had been a while since they had seen me and they missed me. It is nice to feel welcomed. I ordered a drink and a snack and sat down to do my blog really quick. I still need time to get home and change back to my male self before being over where my mom is by 3. I think this will be my shortest time as Susan, from boy to girl and back again in 3 hours but it is worth it as I am not sure when or how much I will get to be Susan for a while.

The Starbucks is actually busy but most come in and get a drink and leave, but there is maybe 8 other people here at tables now. It is a fun place to go for a few hours and do work and people watch. Well it is now 2:10 and I need to get home and clean up and wash all traces of Susan away so I will sign off here. There will not be a lot of blogs or Susan time over the next month or two. I will be spending a lot of time helping my parents

Thanks for reading.

April 29, 2017 Posted by | Acrylic nails, Manicure & pedicure, nail salon, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

   

