Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at the Escape

Saturday night is here and I am looking forward to going out to the Escape, Last Saturday I was in LA, the Saturday before Las Vegas and the one before that Salem at the outside Speakeasy, so it has been 4 Saturdays since I have been here. Well I was here last night for a couple hours with Jeny and Lori. I was hoping for a bigger turnout tonight. I got there about 6:30 and they were busy, I had to park across the street. As I was walking over I saw Cassandra drive through the parking lot and head across the street to park. I got inside and all the big tables were taken so I grabbed two of the small for our group.

Cassandra came in and Laura M followed right behind her so there were 3 of us right from the start. We no more than sat down and Elain and Melissa also showed up, seems everyone wanted to get out early tonight. Now we sat and talked and of course a lot of it was about Diva Las Vegas as Cassandra, Melissa and I had all gone. We all agreed it went by way to fast but we really had a wonderful time. Laura’s daughter also showed up for a while tonight and it was good to see her again. Kate and Kim also showed up tonight so we had a smaller but fun group tonight. It really was good to see all my friends again, we have several Kim’s in our group.

Finally, one of the big tables opened so we moved over there as it was easier for us all to talk and the seats are more comfortable. I really do love my time out with my friends socializing and just having good conversations. There is just something wonderful being out with friends that accept you as a person just as you are. I would encourage everyone to find good friends that will support you where you are Transgender or not friends are important.

Now there was another large group at the next table celebrating a birthday and they were a fun group and having a blast. I talked a couple times with the girl celebrating her birthday and a couple of the other girls. It is fun to interact with the other people when we are out.

Now there was a T-girl when I came in at the bar with a lady when I came in and she was talking with her and they danced a few times when they were playing music and so I didn’t want to interrupt them as t almost looked like they were on a date. Any way later in the evening after Karaoke started I noticed her sitting by herself so I went over and introduced myself to her and started talking with her. Her name I think is Kira, Karaoke was going and it was a little loud. We talked for a little while and she seemed really nice. She asked about our group and I told her we were the Rose City T-girls and she had herd of us so I told her about our web page and encouraged her to join. Seems she has come here a couple times on Friday nights. She came over and I introduced her to all the girls that were there. I really hope she joins as we do have an excellent group that is active in going out. After meeting, everyone she called it a night.

Karaoke was fun and a lot of the songs were ones I had not heard before which is fun, plus some I knew and could sing along with. It was a fun night out. I am planning on going out to the Wednesday night dinner this week as I have missed those for several weeks and next Saturday is the night our group goes to the Southside Speakeasy in Salem and I am planning on going at least at this point. It is over an hour drive but I guess once a month I can do that. I really do try to get out twice a week when I can. This week will be busy as I have family in town again the end of the week but I think in two weeks I may start trying to go to Starbucks one night a week also as I really do miss that.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

April 9, 2017 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

