Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday, Diva Las Vegas is over and we leave for Los Angeles

I got up today not looking forward to leaving Las Vegas it has been such a fun week, it went by so fast. I got up at 7:30 to get ready with the hopes of being on or way by 9. We had a 6 hour drive a head of us to get to our hotel in Long Beach which is only a couple miles from Hamburger Mary’s where we will go tonight. Teresa is also going and she left about 15 minutes behind us. We stopped in Barstow to get Gas and while Cassandra who is in male mode went inside I cleaned the windshield, I wonder what people thought. Traffic was bad as we got to close to LA and the GPS kept rerouting us to avoid it, wow what do we do before we had GPS.

WE got to our motel and checked in, Teresa was there before we finished unloading our car, and then made a quick drive to find Hamburger Mary’s and parking as we have only been here once before 2 years ago. We got back to the, motel and Cassandra started getting ready and I had to do some touch up on my makeup and of course I wanted a red lipstick for tonight so I had to change that and then get my dress and heels on an was ready to go.

Now we had planned on being at Hamburger Mary’s at 7 that is what we told Melissa who is driving up from San Diego to meet us. Now it was 5:15 and we just figured we would go early. On the way, There Cassandra thought about the Queen Marry so we drove down to see it only about 5 miles. It was cool to see it and of course we parked and got out to take some pictures. I really love this dress as it is so cute and classy. We all took several pictures here it was a lot of fun. We left here and headed for Hamburger Mary’ which was only 10 minutes away and we parked in the parking garage right behind it.

We got to Hamburger Mary’s by 6 and they were packed inside, the had a big LGBT event going on so we sat outside at the tables by the street and watched the cars go by. It was a nice warm evening out so far but every once in a while, the breeze was cool. It was a nice enjoyable evening in Long Beach. I do need to work on my pose, I watched some of the girls inside getting their pictures taken and they make it look so easy and I just feel stiff when I try to pose for a picture.

There were others sitting outside and Cassandra was playing on Paltalk on her phone. The event inside got over about 7:30 and by then it was getting a little cool outside so we moved inside to a table which was hard to get as they also had a Drag show scheduled for 8 which was late do to the first event going long. By 8 it was busy again inside and it was a good thing we got a table. It was going to be a busy night here. We ordered dinner well I had breakfast as it just sounded good. Cassandra and I took some pictures inside as well by the Hamburger Mary’s backdrop. Also, a little later for T-girl Saturday they have a professional photographer here to take pictures for the lady who runs this web page so Cassandra and I also went over had had him take several pictures which will be on her web page in the next couple weeks. It is cool she does this, she spends a lot of her own money putting on this event every month.

The Drag started about 8:40 and it was good but I have seen so many drag shows over the years I just can’t get that excited about them but the girls were really good and the crowd loved them. When I first started going out the place we went on Friday and Saturday nights did drag shows so I was seeing them 1 to 2 times a week for a couple years. The show went to about 9:30 and then they started T-girl Saturday.

T-girl Saturday is always the first Saturday of the month at hamburger Mary’s in Long Beach California. Now Melissa showed up with a couple of her friends, it was great to see her again. She use to come out with us all the time in Portland till she moved to San Diego. Now the one bad thing about T-girl nights is the fact it is a dance party and the music is so loud but the dance floor was full. I met several girls and I have no idea what their names are as I could not hear over the music, most of the time I just smiled and nodded my head. It also got really hot inside with all the people inside and the fact they were dancing. We found out later one of their air conditioners was broke and of course it was the one on our side.

I was so hot I walked outside for a bit and there was a line of people to get in and the security guard was checking purses and bags and also using a handheld metal detector to scan people, I guess things are different down here. I ran into Valerie who I met in Diva Las Vegas in 2011. It was good to see here and catch up. I also asked her about Alexis who I also met at that Diva Las Vegas. She disappears from Facebook and her blog and then comes back and then disappears. I was just wondering how she was doing.

The heat finally got too bad as even Cassandra was hot so we called it a night about midnight. It was a fun evening but we must get up early as we have a 15-hour drive home tomorrow. Monday will be a Susan day in Portland and then Tuesday my pretty red nails go away.

Thanks for reading and sharing my vacation with me.

April 3, 2017 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2017, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much for sharing your account of Diva Las Vegas. You look great as always! Have fun on the drive back. 🙂

    Comment by Sasha | April 3, 2017 | Reply

  2. Whoops! I am a day behind as I just read that you drove back yesterday! Welcome home! 🙂

    Comment by Sasha | April 3, 2017 | Reply

  3. Wearing classy clothes for special occasions is a wonderful feeling Susan. It’s so nice reading happy blogs too.
    Hugs Anna. x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | April 23, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

