Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Monday out in Portland, last full day as Susan.

Wow this day got here so fast, I can’t believe how fast my vacation went. I got up this morning about 8:30 and started getting ready as I was going out for the day. I was ready and on my way by 10. My first stop was to Starbucks so I could write and post my blog from Sunday our trip back to Portland. Now for a Monday they were kind of busy but o found a table to sit at. It has been a while since I have been to Starbucks. I spent a couple hours here doing my blog, catching up on e-mails, some work and of course surfing the internet just a relaxing time. I really do like my Starbucks time. It was a little after noon when I left to start shopping.

My first stop was Burlington Coat as I wanted to look at their shoes. They had 3 pairs I liked but only one fit me. It was a wedge heel with open toe so I bought it. It is a little higher then I wanted in a wedge but it is really cute. I looked around at some of their clothes and also their purses, I really need a new purse as mine is starting to show its wear, it is probably 7 to 8 years old. I couldn’t find one I liked, seems all they had were really big or small. I just want a plain black purse medium size.

After here I went to DSW to look at their shoes, I am still looking for a pair of ankle boots. Again, they had several I liked but only one in my size well close to my size. They are just a little tight but I am hoping they will stretch out a little. Of course, of the 4 I liked the only one in my size was not on sale. I went ahead and bout them. They will look cute with my leggings.

From here I went to Lloyd Center to walk around for a while. This was more window shopping then anything as at this point I really wasn’t looking for anything in particular. I wondered through Sears, Marshals, Ulta, Macy’s, and a variety of other stores including Victoria’s Secret. What trip to the mall would not be complete without going in Victoria’s Secret.

On the way, out I stopped in Old Navy as they had a size that everything was 40% off. I have never bought anything here but I figured it was worth the look. While I was walking around here I saw another t-girl. I am always hesitant to go up to another t-girl when they are out as I don’t want to put them on the spot. I smiled at her but she was really not looking at any one else so I am not sure if she even saw me. I left there and made my way to my car and was on my way.

I headed for Cascade Station by the airport and went to Panda Express for an early dinner. Now it was only a little after 3 so it was in-between lunch and dinner so they were not busy when I got there but by the time I finished there were a lot of people here. After I ate I went few shops down to Starbuck’s for a drink and to play on my computer for a while. This Starbucks is always busy but there was one small table open right in the middle so I took it. I spent maybe an hour here just relaxing, Starbucks is a great place to go with your computer and do work.

After Starbucks, I walked around Cascade station, checking out Ross Dress for Less, Staples, DSW, and even BestBuy, it was a good day out. I stopped at the Starbucks by my house on the way home. This is where my day will end as I sit here updating my blog, I think that will be a record, 3 different Starbuck’s in one day. Tomorrow will be the last of my vacation post for Diva Las Vegas 2017 and sadly it will be after my nail appointment.

Thanks for reading and sharing my vacation with me.

April 3, 2017 - Posted by | shopping, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

