Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday night before Diva Las Vegas

Thursday is here and my vacation starts, I got off work early and rushed home. I have a 3:30 nail appointment to get my nails done. Acrylic nails, long pretty nails. It has been two years since I last had acrylic nails so I am really looking forward to it. I am all packed and ready to go. I got home and got ready turning myself into Susan for the next 12 days. I was all ready by 3 and put thing in my car and one last look to make sure I was not forgetting anything. Now I was on my way to the Salon which only takes a couple minutes.

I got there at 3:15 and went in, there were a few ladies there getting their nails done but Anna was waiting for me so she could start my nails as soon as I picked out my color, Ferrari red to match my toes. Yes, I love red nails. Anna did a great job as always. She removed the gel polish and glued on tips and cut to the length I wanted, between ¼ & ½ inch. A little shorter than I would have liked but they must be short enough to hold a golf club. Now she put the Acrylic on the nails and shaped and smoothed them out, they looked so wonderful and natural. Anna told me they looked very natural and I could keep them and just trim them back and no one would notice. Now I was looking at them and wondering if she was right and I could keep them, I so want to.

Now it was time for the polish, I went for the gel polish. A little more expensive but I don’t have to worry about messing the polish up as they are dry in minutes. I think all the times I have gotten acrylic nails over the year maybe once I didn’t mess up the polish getting into the car or putting the seatbelt on. They looked so beautiful, I so want to keep them. It was 4:15 when I walked out of the salon with my beautiful nails.

Now I was driving to Cassandra’s house as we are leaving for Diva Las Vegas Friday morning. Cassandra was still packing when I got there about 5:30. She is taking way more than I am but I still have way more than I need, at least 20 dresses probably more, 4 pairs of Capri’s, 3 pairs of Jegging’s, 3 pairs of legging’s, 6 pairs of heels and a few other casual shoes.

Peggy brought home dinner which was really good and very nice of them to have me for dinner tonight. I am so looking forward to being Susan for 12 days. The only thing I brought of my male self is my Divers License and a male credit card. We had a very nice dinner and talked about our trip. It is sad Peggy can’t go with us. Cassandra is a big college basketball fan and she wants to watch a game Friday night that starts at 6:30 so we decided to leave at 2 AM instead of 4 so now being almost 9 pm I decided to go to bed so I could get a few hours sleep. Cassandra will travel as her male self but as I am Susan I will need at least an hour in the morning to get ready so I will be up at 1 am, short night but I can’t wait. So Thursday day 1 as Susan comes to an end. Now I had to get one picture before going to bed.

Thanks for reading.

PS I am writing this blog Friday on the drive down to Las Vegas with my beautiful red nails.

March 25, 2017 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2017, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Susan. Have a great time on your trip. I look forward to following your adventures.
    Your nails look great.
    Charlene 💋💋

    Comment by Charlene Peterson | March 25, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

