Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night out

It has been a long busy week, trying to get things caught up and things I need for my trip to Diva Las Vegas which is now only a week away. Next Friday March 24 Cassandra and I will leave early and make the drive to Las Vegas. Hard to believe it is here already, we have our hotel reservations, our activities signed up for and yes, we are doing the golf tournament which Cassandra is overseeing. That is one of the cool things about Diva Las Vegas, it is all volunteer based. Every event is set up and coordinated by a volunteer. This is the reason there is no cost to attend. A lot of these girls put in a lot of time doing this and some do it year after year, we owe them a big thanks for what they do so if you go please be sure and thank the people who set up these events as that is really all they get for what they do.

I started getting ready as soon as I got home as I wanted to get out early as I am tired and won’t stay out to late tonight. I was on my way and got to Sweet Home a little before 6. Chris and Robyn were already there but at a different table as another couple had the table we always sit at, I always call it our table but it really is not. Chris and Robyn were playing pool so I got out my computer. Now we were at the big table in the middle of the room which usually the other group who gets here later takes so when the couple which were at our normal table left which was only about 10 minutes after I got here we moved over to that table to leave the bigger table open.

Now being St. Patrick’s Day the special was Corned Beef & Cabbage which is not one of my favorites so I ordered the Chicken Fried Steak instead. Now Roxy showed up so we had our normal group for a Friday night. It was a normal crowed here so far but always a fun group of people. This really is a friendly bar to go to. I played on my computer for a while and caught up on some things I had to do. Computers do make it easy to do things away from home.

It started getting busy around 9 and of course o was starting to feel more tired as it has been a long week and I have been getting up earlier every day. I bought an Elliptical for my home use which I got about 2 weeks ago, I did like the gym I was going to Snap Fitness as it was close to where I live and not to expensive but there was one problem. Being a neighborhood gym and smaller they don’t have showers which during the summer wasn’t an issue but I found the last few months with the cold, wet and snow we got it made it hard. Working out at the gym and getting all hot and sweaty and then going outside didn’t work for me and where I was going almost every day from June till Christmas over the last 2 months I was lucky to make it once a week so I am now working out at home. That being said I have been getting up a little before 3 am to work out for minutes before getting ready for work. This makes for a really long day and you wouldn’t think getting up 45 minutes early would make that big of a difference. I think I will go back to working out when I get home from work.

Karaoke started about 9:45 and they had a list of people to sing. It really is fun to listen to people sing, some are good and some not so good but they all are willing to get up and sing and you have to give them credit for that. By 10 I was really feeling the long days I could have fallen asleep at the table, who knows maybe I did a little. It was a fun night out and good to see my friends which with going to Diva Las Vegas I will not be out here now for 3 weeks. It was about 10:30 when we called it a night, I guess we are not the late crowd we use to be. I plan on sleeping in on Saturday to get rested up as I am planning on going down to Salem to the South Side Speakeasy Saturday to see my friends down there. The group has been going down there once a month for a while and I have not made it yet. The last time I was there was probably 8 to 10 years ago, when I went down to meet Alice. It will be a fun night and then after that it will be getting ready for Diva Las Vegas as I probably won’t get out again till Thursday when I go and get my acrylic nails for the trip.

Thanks for reading

March 18, 2017 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

