Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A fun Saturday out all day as Susan

I was really looking forward to today as I am going to spend the day as Susan and go shopping before meeting my friends at the Escape tonight. I was on my way by noon and headed for Washington Square. Now traffic was bad so it was about 1 when I got there. My first stop was Nordstrom’s
MAC counter as I needed some foundation and I have been using their Studio Fix as it gives me a really nice even coverage. Yes, I do splurge on my foundation. Now this being Saturday the mall was busy, lots of people everywhere. I got to the MAC counter and there were lots of people but they also had lots of help so I was helped right away. A very nice lady named Eve helped me, I told her the foundation I needed and of course she asked if I needed anything else, powder, primer. I told her I was good on everything but the foundation so she rung up my purchase and told me to come back if I needed anything else and she also gave me her card and told me to contact her if I needed anything.

Now it was out into the busy mall and down to Sears, I wanted to see if they had any of the tops I bought several months ago, as I really like them. I got to Sears and my first stop was the shoe department as I really want to find a pair of Ankle boots. Now the funny thing is they had 2 pairs I liked, the first only went to a size 10 and I couldn’t get it on too narrow. The other style had a size 11 so I figured I was good but it was too big. I was sad as I didn’t get a pair, will have to go out again this week and try again. Then it was over to the clothing section where a really nice lady came over to offer help, she told me where their sale items were and where thing that would fit me would be and told me to let her know if she could help me in any way. I thanked her and started looking. I found the tops I liked and they were on sale for $14.99 so I picked out two really cute ones, a pinkish and a wine color. Then it was up to the checkout to buy my purchase. The lady at the register was nice and asked if I wanted to give a phone number for rewards which I have done before and I had $8 in rewards points so she asked for my ID which I showed her and joked I looked a little different then the picture she just smiled and said not a problem like it was no big deal. Soon I was on my way with my purchase.

Now it was out to my car as my next stop was Charming Charlies which is at Bridgeport village and outdoor mall. I got there and had to park in the parking garage as again being Saturday they were really busy. I walked to Charming Charlies which was about 3 blocks and went in again a very nice young lady came over and asked if she could help me and I told her I was looking for a bracelet, the one I really love that I bought at Diva Las Vegas several years ago, broke last night. She showed me some but again I have a little bigger wrist then most girls so I had to try on a lot of them looking for ones that would fit. N ow I found a couple silver ones that fit but I wanted a gold one and I was lucky as the only two gold ones that fit were on their markdown rack, of course I also bought a silver one too. I walked around for a little while window shopping but as it is out doors I was worried it might start raining so I went back to my car which was a good choice because as I pulled out of the parking garage it was raining hard. Now I was already at Tualatin on I-5 so I figured I would drive down to Wilsonville to the Walmart supper center as I needed some lipliner, panty hose and leggings and they seem to have the best price.

Well it turns out Walmart is not in Wilsonville but would burn another 11 miles down the freeway. I had come this far so I continued on. Now luck was on my side as it stopped raining just before I got there and again they were busy. I guess everyone goes shopping on Saturday. Now I headed for the clothing section and the pantyhose. Seems this is a big seller at Walmart because every time I come to Walmart for Pantyhose the rack is really picked over. They did have 3 pairs and I also got one pair of leggings. Now it was over to the cosmetic section for my lip liner. Now I really like the Revlon
Color Stay liner and there are 3 colors I like, Nude, Pink rose, and red rouge but I only needed the last 2. Again, their selection was really picked over, they had the pink rose but not the red. So now I was on my way to the check stand. I went to the self-checkout as there were no lines there. Now it was off to Wigland in Portland.

I got to Wigland just before 5 and parked. I went to the door and they were closed, there was a note on the door they were sorry but had to close 3 today and would be closed tomorrow so I was out of luck. I guess I will have to come back later this week. Now I thought about what to do now. I decided to head for the Escape and just get there early. On my way, I was thinking I could play on my computer till others showed up when I remembered I needed a bag to carry my new computer so I went to Cascade Station by the airport. I decided to start at Staples first and see what they had. Now they were not as busy. I walked in and a young man asked if I needed anything and I told him what I needed and he took me over and showed me what they had, he was very pleasant and treated me wonderful. I found a really nice padded bag that would work and was up to the check stand. The lady there was really nice and asked if I had their rewards card which I do but not with me so she said I could use my phone number which I gave her. She read the name off and I said that was me I just look a little different and she didn’t blink an eye. I paid and she wished me a nice day and I was on my way.

I went to the Escape and got there about 5:30 and went in. I got out my computer and ordered dinner. Now I had no idea how many would show up tonight, Monique was the only one who posted in the group she would be there tonight so I knew I wouldn’t be alone. I ate my dinner which was really good and I talked with one of the ladies here, she is going on an Alaska Cruise next week and was excited about it so of course I had to tell her about going to Las Vegas in 2 weeks. She told me we would have to talk when we both got back and find out about each other’s vacation. Now I did have to take one selfie but remember I have been out for almost 6 hours at this point.

It was almost 7:30 and I was beginning to think I would be the only one here tonight when Jan & Lynn walked in. This must be the time to go out as right behind them were Kate, Bambi, and Kris and a little later Monique, Lori and Sasha showed up so there were 9 of us here tonight. We talked about so many things including Diva Las Vegas which is 2 weeks away. I am really looking forward to it. I need a vacation and a feminine vacation is so much more fun. Now I did get to talk with Monique, this is her first time out with the group. It was nice to get to know her and she seems really nice. Hope she comes out more with the group. We also talked about the Red Dress ball which I will be going to with Julie and Trixie. Kate is also thinking of going. It was a good night and I stayed out till almost 10:30 which really is 11:30 as we set clocks ahead tonight.

Okay this is the second blog I have written on my new computer. It is funny as I started writing my blogs in Word and when they stopped supporting it I had to go to windows live writer and bat first I didn’t like it but got used to it. Now I kind of miss it as Word is a little different. Windows live writer does not work with the new windows 10.

Thanks for reading

March 12, 2017 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, shopping | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

