Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Finally, able to go get a manicure and pedicure and then out for the evening.

Another long busy week, it has in fact been 4 weeks since I had my nails done, just so busy. I really need to get back on a schedule and get so time as Susan as I need some things for Diva Las Vegas which is only 2 weeks away now. I got home late about 3:30 and right into the shower to start getting ready. After my shower, I called Dream Nails to see if I could get in at 5pm. Anna said that was fine so I did my makeup and got dressed. Now this was the hard part as I needed to look casual enough for a trip to the nail salon and nice enough for going out to Sweet Home after. Of course, getting a pedicure means I would be wearing flipflop not my favorite footwear but it would show off my pretty new toe nails.

I was ready to leave by 4:40 so I figured I would get to the nail salon early and have a chance to look at all the pretty colors of nail polish although I already know what I will get for my toes today and my figure nails in two weeks, Ferrari red my favorite color. I got there 5 minutes later and could park right in front of the door. They were not busy at all only 1 lady finishing up on her pedicure. I guess being sunny and 60 out, really our first day of sunshine in months’ people were out enjoying the weather. There was no time to look at the pretty nail polish as Anna had me sit right down and stared on my finger nails. Now the good point of this is I didn’t have the red polish for my toes yet so I wasn’t thinking how I wish I could put that color on my fingers too. I did get the same polish I have been getting for the last several months a clear polish with just a slight rose color to it, well depending on the light the rose is more or less visible. Here in the nail salon it really does look more clear but in sun light it does have a rose color to it. Anna did a great job on my finger nails and one of the other nail techs came over and watched a little as I said they were really slow. 6 nail techs here and by now I was the only customer. She was surprised they were my natural nails and told me how nice they looked. Soon my finger nails were done and it was time for my pedicure.

Kathy was going to do my pedicure and I have had her before and she does a really nice job also. The only thing bad about this having 2 different girls do my nails is the tip, I didn’t have small bills so I could give each a tip so I just hope at the end when I pay which I do on my credit card and give the tip in cash they each get part. It was so relaxing, yes, I love getting manicures but pedicures are just so wonderful. Now the funny part Anna commented on how long it had been since I had been in to get my nails done. I have been coming here every 2 to 3 weeks for a couple years now I think. It is nice they notice I missed for a while. Now as Kathy was finishing up on my pedicure 2 other young ladies came in to get pedicures. Now as I got the pedicure last I went and sat with my toes under a fan for about 10 minutes to let the polish dry. It was a really enjoyable time. It was about 6:15 when I left the salon and headed for Sweet Home. Of course, I had to get a picture of my pretty toes.

I got to Sweet Home about 6:30 and I had to park about 3 blocks up the street although they weren’t really busy inside. Chris, Roxy and Robyn were there as always. I joined them and we talked for a bit before I ordered dinner as I was hungry, I skipped lunch today. Dinner tonight was chicken cordon bleu and it was really good. They really do have good food here. Now I did have my computer so I caught up on some things I had to do and of course did some Facebook and e-mails, you know fun stuff. By the way I did break down and buy a new laptop but didn’t bring it tonight as it is a 17 inch and doesn’t fit in my computer bag. Guess I have something else to buy. It was a nice evening out and as my Susan time has been limited over the last couple weeks it was goo just to be out again.

Chris and Roxy left before they started Karaoke at 10 pm so it was just Robyn and myself. They were starting to get busy now as they always do when Karaoke starts. Robyn left about 10:30 and I hung out for about 30 minutes more listening to some of the songs. It was a fun night out.

Now I am looking forward to tomorrow, Saturday. I need to go shopping so I plane to spend most of the day out. With luck, I will be on my way by noon. I want to see if I can find a new wig, I would like to see if I can find a pair of ankle boots, I need some foundation, and various other things so it should be a fun day and then of course I will end up at the Escape Saturday evening for a while. Must remember not to stay out to late tonight as we go back to standard time so we set our clocks ahead tonight and lose and hour of sleep.

March 11, 2017 - Posted by | T-girl

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

