Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

End of the week

It is Friday and has been a long week, lots going on at work so I was ready for the weekend and really tired. No I was deciding if I should go out tonight. I still haven’t had time to do my blog from Wednesday night dinner so I thought about just staying home and doing that. But I also needed to eat dinner and in the end I figured I would go to Sweet Home for dinner at least, and I can do my blog there. I got home from work a little after 5 so it was a rush to get ready.

I was ready by a little after 6 and on my way, I got there about 6:30 the same time as last week and again I got one of the 3 parking spots. Looks like 6:30 is a good time to get here. Chris and Roxy were already here as they get here early. I ordered dinner as the special tonight was their Pork chop Special which is one of my favorite dinners here. Then I got out my computer and did my blog from Wednesday. It really is fun to look back over my blog and see the things I have done, places I have gone and the friends I have met. Wednesday blog is my 930th blog as Susan. It is hard to believe I have gone out that many times (maybe more) as Susan. I started my blog which was very basic back in November of 2006 so I have been keeping up on it for over 10 years now. It really is my diary of Susan which I keep on line so others can share. Now it doesn’t matter who you are but I would encourage everyone to write about their life and experiences in your life. It is a great way to look back on your life.

Dinner came and it was so good as always. As I said their pork chop special, chicken breast and steak specials are my 3 favorites but all their food is good. Now there was a good crowd here for as early as it was so I knew it would be busy the later it got. Chris of course was playing pool so I took the time to catch up on some work I had to do on my computer. I am starting to have a lot of issues with my computer so I am going to have to look into getting a new one. It won’t install the latest windows update and is getting slow. Besides I really want a new one that has a backlighted key board as it is hard to work on my computer here as it is kind of dark.

Now as I said it is Friday night and Diva Las Vegas is getting close, a little over 4 weeks. As a matter of fact Cassandra and I will be in Las Vegas in 4 weeks as we will leave early (4 am) on Friday March 24 and drive straight through to Las Vegas. it takes between 14 and 15 hours for the drive. That may seem long but I really am a road trip type girl. I love this drive and have made it many times over the years. By the way there is still time to sign up for Diva Las Vegas. They will start event sign up the first full week of March and remember this is not a convention it is a vacation. There is no cost to attend the event. you just pay your way for what you want to participate in, go golfing pay for your round of golf, go for dinner pay for your dinner. we have 8 for sure going from our group so it will be a lot of fun.Now I do need to do some shopping before we go to Las Vegas, just a matter of finding the time.

As it got later it did get busier and the other main group that comes here on Friday started to show up. Robyn showed up late but she did make it which was good. She said Diane was also coming later but I am really getting tired so I am not sure I will make it late enough to see her. Just before Karaoke started Chris left so it was just Robyn and me and we talked a little. One lady came over and told me how much she liked my sweater dress and asked where I got it as she had been looking for one. I thanked her and told her I got it on line at Fashion bug but they were bought out a few years ago and no longer on line.

karaoke was going and that made it hard to talk. I stayed a little longer listening to the singing but  was really getting tired and was afraid I might fall asleep at the table. wow it was only a little after 10 and I was worried about this, I guess I am getting older. 8 years ago I didn’t even go out till 10. I stuck it out till about 10:30 before calling it a night.

Now I am looking forward to Saturday night out with my friends. Next week I am not sure if I will make it out as I have family coming to town. I know I will not be out next Friday and Saturday is not for sure and I may not even make it for Wednesday night dinner so it may be 2 weeks before I get a chance to go out again.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

February 25, 2017 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Looking forward to seeing you and the Portland gals in Vegas in a month. I get in on Sunday.

    Comment by Beverly Wayne | February 25, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

