Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Dinner at Southland Whiskey Kitchen

Wednesday is here and the dinner tonight is at Southland Whiskey Kitchen restaurant on NW 23rd in Portland. The group has come here several time although this is only my second time. They have really good food and the price good. Now I Knew Cassandra and Melissa would be there but didn’t know who else. I started getting ready early as I wanted to get there a little early as the one bad thing about here is the parking. I was on my way a little before 6. Traffic wasn’t bad ad I was there about 20 after 6. I did drive around the block a couple times before going further down 23 rd. I found a parking spot about 4 blocks down. It is amazing how easily I get out of my car now. I walked the 4 blocks and it was a little cold out but not bad.

I got there and Cassandra was already there. We had a chance to talk a little while we waited for others to show up. We talked a little about Cristine, Turns out the funeral home was able to contact her children and one had called Cassandra. We also talked a little about Diva Las Vegas which is only 4 weeks away. We are both looking forward to going again this year. We are booked at The California downtown.

Melissa showed up next and the 3 of us talked some more as we were waiting for the 3 remaining girls to show up. Melissa is planning on going to Diva Las Vegas this year with her wife. so we will have at least 8 of us there from our group. Bambi and Kris showed up and finally the last girl showed up so there was 8 of us here tonight. We talked for a little bit before ordering dinner.

Now it was pretty busy here tonight so it was also fun to people watch. Our dinners came and the food was awesome although I did eat more than I should have. One of the reasons I can’t seem to loose weight. I did skip dessert though. After dinner we talked for a little but before some of the girls left. Soon it was just Cassandra, Melissa and me left. We only stayed maybe 10 minutes longer before we all left. It was a good night out with my friends.

February 24, 2017 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] Pork chop Special which is one of my favorite dinners here. Then I got out my computer and did my blog from Wednesday. It really is fun to look back over my blog and see the things I have done, places I have gone and […]

    Pingback by End of the week « Susanmillers Blog | February 25, 2017 | Reply

  2. […] Pork chop Special which is one of my favorite dinners here. Then I got out my computer and did my blog from Wednesday. It really is fun to look back over my blog and see the things I have done, places I have gone and […]

    Pingback by End of the week « Susanmillers Blog | February 25, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

