Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner at Rock bottom

It is Wednesday and the group is going to the Rock Bottom Restaurant for dinner. The group has gone here a couple times before although I only made it once. It is a nice place and really big inside with 3 pool tables and a couple shuffle board tables. It really is a nice place to go and very friendly and accepting.

I started getting ready with the hopes of being early. I was on my way by 6 but when I got downtown it was hard to find parking which is the only bad thing about this place. I finally found a parking spot 3 blocks away. Funny years ago I would have not gone unless I could park close to where I was going. Now it was pouring down rain so with my umbrella I started walking to the Rock Bottom.

I got to the Rock Bottom and Cassandra was already there. Now we knew a couple others would be there as they had posted in the group they would which was nice. Always hard going someplace and not knowing how many will show up. It turns out we had a good turnout tonight, one of our bigger Wednesday night dinners. Amber, Laura M, Melissa, Bambi and Kris showed up. We talked for a while before ordering dinner.

I ordered a pizza which was really good. As we were finishing dinner Victoria and Shadow showed up so we had 9 here tonight. They ordered dinner and we all moved over to the pool tables so we could play a few games. Several of the girls played while I opted for a hot brownie and ice cream desert. It was so good. If you are looking for a fun place to go for dinner with some friends this is a place to check out.

Now I had only planned on being out till 9 as I get up early for work but we all know how that goes. I stayed and watch some of the pool games and talked with some of the girls before leaving. it was about 9:45 when I left. it was still raining not as hard as earlier but still pretty hard so once again I was walking the streets with my umbrella. Again I was thinking about how far I have come. A few years ago I would have been scared to death and never thought of walking the streets of Portland at night by myself.

I got home a little after 10 and got ready for bed. It was a wonderful night out with my friends.

Thanks for reading

February 11, 2017 - Posted by | Dinner out, McMenamins | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

