Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night out the 3rd night in a row

It is Friday night and I will be going out for the third night in a row, guess I am making up for earlier in the month when I couldn’t get out. Now a quick update on my friend Cristine, She is still in ICU but has been breathing on her own for a day now but with difficulty. Our group started a go fund me account for her to help with medical expenses and on January 28 we are trying to get 28 of her friends to each donate $10 as she has been in ICU for 10 days now. We really miss seeing her out with the group.

I started to get ready by 4 as I was looking forward to getting out as early as I could. I always enjoy my time getting ready, so relaxing. I was on my way and got to sweet Home just before 6. Chris and Robyn were already there, Robyn had been here since 5. She actually got here before Chris tonight. I ordered dinner as I was hungry and then Robyn and I talked a while about Cristine. It is good to talk with other friends about this as it helps us all process it.

It was good to be out with friends for a while. Roxy showed up a little later as did Laura H. and Lisa so we had 6 of us out tonight. Now there was a good crowd here tonight for Karaoke, Craig is sick so Betty is filling in as the KJ for Karaoke. It was nice to see her again. Don’t get me wrong I really like Craig and he does a great job but the only time I get to see Betty is when she fills in.

karaoke started and there was a long list of people to sing, a lot of the regulars here on Friday but also some new people. It is fun to listen to the singing but what makes it special is being out with my friends, out with people. It got later and soon it was just Robyn and me left of our group and I was getting ready to leave when Robyn said Diane called and was on her way. I decided to wait with her till Diane showed up. It was about a half hour till Diane showed up. It was good to see her again. I stayed for just a little while longer before calling it a night. Now I am looking forward to Saturday night and seeing more of my friends at the Escape.

Susan Miller at Clackamas Town CenterThanks for reading.

January 29, 2017 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment