Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner with friends.

It was Wednesday and I was looking forward to going out to dinner with my friends. The first half of January I didn’t get out because of the weather so I am going to make up for it now. We were going to House of Louie for Chinese tonight. Also I was looking forward to catching up with my friends and of course getting an update on Cristine. She is still in ICU on life support. We did set up a go fund me account for her to help with the expenses. My blogs for cristinea while will have a link to it, here is a picture of her. She has been one of our most active and supportive members and was one of the first to join our Rose City T-Girl group here in Portland. A little background on her, she was also instrumental in changing some of the laws in Oregon for the LGBT and testified in Salem Oregon before the house committee over 10 years ago to help pass some of the laws that protect everyone in the LGBT here in Oregon.

I started getting ready early as I wanted to be downtown by 6, yes a little more time for me to be out. I timed it perfect as I got there right at 6 and found a parking spot right on the corner almost in front of Fox & Hound. Now I had to walk past Fox & hound down to the middle of the block to pay for parking. I was walking back when I saw a Police officer by my car, he looked at me as I was walking back and asked if it was my car and I showed him my parking ticket and he wished me a good evening and went to the car that was 2 spaces in front of me which was parked in a loading zone and I am sure that car got a ticket. Now I know there is a lot of negativity towards the police but this officer was very professional and polite to me. I know they have a hard job and most of the time when you have interaction with them it is not the best of circumstances but just think what it would be like without them. I support our men and woman in blue.

I got inside Fox & Hounds and got a drink. I texted Cassandra to make sure she was meeting here before we go to House of Louie which is only 2 blocks away. Turns out she was caught in traffic and figured she wouldn’t make it till 7 so she would go right to House of Louie. Julie texted me she would meet me at Fox & hounds so I waited for her. She got there about 6:50 so she probably had a little traffic to deal with also. It was good to see her again as this may be the last time I see her till Diva Las Vegas as she is going on vacation till then and will be out of the area. It was nice talking with her till 7 when we headed over to House of Louie well with one detour. We were about half way when she noticed she didn’t have her phone so we walked back to her car to get it. It was funny as we were walking and talking didn’t even once think about how I was dressed, we were just two woman walking along.

WE got to House of Louie and Cassandra and another girl was there. Looks like it will be a small group tonight especially without Cristine. She went out almost every Wednesday night for dinner with us. WE talked for a little bit and then ordered as we were all hungry. Right after we ordered Bambi and Kris showed up. It was good to see them again. They are coming out a lot more regular which is nice. Also Danielle showed up. She is one of our newer members and this was her first time out with the group. It was nice to meet her and get a chance to talk with her and get to know her. Kelly also showed up a little later so we had 8 of us tonight.

Of course a lot of the conversation was about Cristine. She is still on life support although they were able to get her to breath on her own for about 3 hours before they had to put her back on the ventilator and they even got her up for a short walk which is wonderful news but she has a long way to go. Bobbie called Cassandra and we were able to talk to her somewhat as she was awake and Bobbie held the phone so we could talk to her, she can’t talk back as she still has tubes in but Bobbie said she was smiling hearing our voices.

We talked of ways we could help her and the group decided we should set up a go fund me account. This is something new to all of us but it is wonderful that the internet can allow you to do something like this. We had a nice dinner and good conversation and it was just wonderful to be out with my friends. I think we all felt a little more connected tonight as we all are thinking how precious life is now and how important friends and family are.

It was about 9 when we left. some of the girls went to CC Slaughters and I joined them for a few minutes. Just to see what was going on inside. They weren’t busy but it was still early. Well I have to get up early for work so I said my goodbyes and off I went to my car. It was a fun night out and I really enjoyed being with my friends.

https://www.gofundme.com/cristines-fight-for-life

Thanks for reading.

January 26, 2017 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

