Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Out on a Tuesday night for a manicure and a little Starbucks time.

Okay I didn’t make it to get my nails done on Saturday so I am going tonight. I got home a little after 3 and started getting ready. I always like to get part way ready so I can more easily judge what time I can make it out. It was about 4 when I was just finishing up on my makeup so I called the nail salon for an appointment. Normally Annie answers the phone so I asked if I could get in for an appointment and gave my name and I herd the voice say she is not here. I forgot one of the nail technicians is named Susan. Any way I got an appointment for 4:30 so I did rush a little getting dressed. I got to the nail salon about 4:20 yes it is really a short drive from where I live. There were 2 other woman waiting so I sat down and started looking at all the pretty colors on the sample wheels. So wish I could just pick a red and go to work with that color. The lady next to me asked if she could look at it as she forgot the number of the color she wanted. Once she found it she asked what I thought of the color and how it would look on her finger. it was a dark sparkly red and I thought it would look get and wished I could pick it. We talked for a few minutes till it was her turn. seems when the girl told me 4:30 was fine she didn’t know Annie already had a 4:30 appointment. Any way I had to wait a little while which was okay. lots of women go to the nail salon and wait till they can get their nails done.

Annie finished up the other lady and called me over to the table. the lady showed me her nails and asked what I thought and I told her they were beautiful and she agreed, she liked the sparkly red for the Holidays. Annie started on my nails and asked what color I wanted and I told her my normal clear pink. She was still out of it but had another brand of gel polish in a similar color . She showed it to me and it was a clear polish with just a tad more red. Now it looked a little more red when looking at it but I decided to see what it would look like. Annie started on my nails removing the old polish soaking them and filing them. It is funny as when I ask her to trim them she cuts them back kind of short. So today before I came I filed them to the length I wanted so all she had to do was shape them. They are just a tad short but in two weeks when I come back they will be a little on the long side so I guess it is the perfect option. Now it was time for the gel polish. Annie started with a clear base coat and then went for the polish. now looking at the brush it really did look reddish but when she put it on my nail it really wasn’t that red. just gave my nail a really healthy look. Now the second coat went on and my nail bed really does have a nice healthy reddish pink glow to it. She finished with a top coat and my nails look amazing, really healthy and pretty natural. now I am sure in the bright light it may be a little more reddish but defiantly not as noticeable as the sparkly pink I had on my nails the last two weeks. This will be my gel polish unless I am able to do a real color. Here are some pictures in different light, with and without the flash.

20161213_200748 20161213_200806 20161213_200818 20161213_20083020161213_200950 20161213_200910

 

It was about 5:40 when I was done and on my way. Now I am all dressed up and didn’t want to just go home so I drove across the street to Starbuck’s and even though it is only a couple blocks from my house I went in and figured I would hang out here for a couple hours to update my blog and catch up on some e-mails and work. I just don’t find it fun any more to be at home as Susan. If I am Susan I want to be out someplace even if it is just sitting at Starbuck’s. My first thing was to e-mail Marci, she is a friend I have met a couple time when she has come to Portland. She e-mailed me about Diva Las Vegas as she is thinking of going and wanted some information. I really hoe she can go as I think she would have a wonderful time. The dates are March 26 through March 31 2017 so there is still time if you are thinking of going. They will start registering in early January. I have my vacation all set so I will be going. I am really looking forward to it as I missed last year. 10 days of living as Susan and yes I will have long pretty acrylic nails for the trip. I know Cassandra is going and I hope Julie goes, maybe she will let her nails grow out for the trip or maybe even get acrylic nails. We also have several other girls who have expressed interest in going. I think it would be awesome if we could get 10 or 15 from Portland to go.

It is a fun event and there is no cost to attend other then your normal vacation cost, Hotel (you can stay where ever you want although they do have 3 recommended hotels) and then what you want to do. Go out to dinner with the group you pay for your dinner, go to a show or golfing pay for your ticket or round of golf. They have a wonderful group of volunteers who set all these events up without getting paid or anything for their effort other than our undying gratitude and thanks. Now this is not a convention by any means it is just a bunch of girls out on the town although they usually do have a couple makeup sessions at Nordstrom’s or Macy’s if you want some help. You can look at past years to get an idea and be sure and check out the pictures and see if you recognizes some of our group. Okay I guess that is enough about Diva Las Vegas.

I have been here at Starbuck’s for about 2 hours now and have caught up on some work also. it is funny as doing work as Susan can be fun. Wonder what my co-works would think if thy new how I do this work.

Thanks for reading and have a great day, Happy Holiday Season, Merry Christmas or how ever you celebrate this time of year.

You can read about some of my trips to Diva Las Vegas in my blogs

2013

2014

2015

All my blogs from Diva Las Vegas as the first couple years I wasn’t smart enough to year date them

 

December 13, 2016 - Posted by | Manicure & pedicure, nail salon, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

