Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at Harvey’s Comedy Club

Saturday is here and it is our monthly outing to Harvey’s tonight. I was really looking forward to this as always as it is such a fun night out but more important is I have a new dress for tonight. It is going to be so fun. It really is funny how much I look forward to going out as Susan, everything just seems more fun and enjoyable. Now like any girl with a big night out I couldn’t wait and started getting ready early. I not only wanted to take my time to look my best but also to just relax and enjoy the experience. I started getting ready at 4 and took my time. I was ready a little before 6 in my pretty new dress.

Now some of us meet at Fox & Hounds at 7 for a little social time before we go to Harvey’s so I was on my way by 6 figuring I would get there a little early. Well that didn’t work out as traffic was really bad and what would normally take me 20 to 25 minutes took me an hour. I got there just before 7. Now I got lucky and found a parking spot right in front of Fox & Hounds. I was the first one there so I got a drink and a table and waited. I wasn’t sure how many would meet here first but I did know we had 11 going to Harvey’s.

Melissa showed up shortly after I did so we had a chance to talk before others showed up. She has been one of our regulars for Harvey’s the last few months. Cassandra showed up next, she also got caught in traffic. Laura H. and Lisa also met us at Fox & Hounds so we had 5 of us here. We talked for a while some about our web page as we had an upgrade to it over the last week. It really looks good and as we find things that can be better we fix them. We hung out here till about 8:30 before walking over to Harvey’s.

Now it was raining a little so I stopped by my car and got my pink umbrella plus 2 others for Melissa and Cassandra. It was a little cold and rainy but it was a nice walk over to Harvey’s. When we got there Cristine was already there and there was a small crowd here already. Now it is suppose to be a good show tonight and a sold out so it will be a lot of fun. Got to talk with Star some she is our favorite bar tender here always good to see her.

Now of course with a new dress I had to get a picture. I had Cassandra take a Susan new dress at Harveys 12-3-2016 (1)picture of me and of course she also had me get a picture of her. I seem to only remember pictures when I have a new outfit or something special going on. Years ago we took pictures, many pictures every time we went out. It really is a cute dress.

Sophie, Lorna, Jeanie, Amy and Cassie also showed up so all 11 of us were her for the show. We all sat and talked till it was time to go in for the show. We even talked some about Diva Las Vegas as Cassandra and I are planning on going and a few other girls are thinking about it. It is Monday March 26 to Friday March 31 if you are interested in going.

We got into the showroom and it was pretty full, not sold out but one of their bigger crowds. Kim our favorite waitress was here, always wonderful to see her. I think we look forward to seeing her and Star as much as we do the show. we really have met some wonderful people as we have gone out.

The show started and it was really good as always. All 3 of the comedians were good and we had a great time. Harvey’s really is a good place to go and see a comedy show, they have really good comedians and treat you wonderful. If you are in Portland check them out. After the show we got to talk with Kim for a while which was nice. I hope she comes to a Wednesday night dinner with us again. Of course I probably wont make the next few as this month will be hard for me to get out on Wednesdays.

Now it was time to walk back to Fox & Hounds where we parked. it was colder and really rainy now so it was good we had umbrellas. Now the bad thing was the Susan new dress at Harveys 12-3-2016 (1)heels I wore were open toed as you can see in the picture. Very cute but only about a 1/4 inch thick so any standing water got on my feet. We hadn’t even gone a block and my feet were wet and of course cold. Probably not the best choice for tonight but they looked so cute with my dress. I really do love cute shoes and dresses. Females have all the best stuff to wear, pretty colors and pretty styles.

WE got back to Fox & Hounds and some of the girls went in for a while. It was late and my feet were cold so I called it a night. It really was a fun night out as always.

Thanks for reading my blog. I started my blog to help me remember my time as Susan and to keep a record of it never thinking others would read it. This is my 903 blog entry, It is hard to believe I have gone out that many times.

December 4, 2016 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] dresses for some of them, January, February, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, December. These are wonderful memories I have with my friends. Okay my pitch for keeping a blog or diary, it […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

