Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Halloween 2016

Okay it is not actually Halloween but the Saturday before and our group is going out to celebrate Halloween. I have been looking forward to tonight for weeks, this has always been one of my favorite holidays. It use to be being Susan was my costume a chance to be who I was but for the since 2009 I have been doing female costumes and I love it. Now I had a really cute costume for tonight. The plan was to meet at the Escape at 6 as they were showing the movie Rocky Horror Picture show at 7 and then Karaoke at 9. Well I started getting ready early as I was excited for tonight. I also wanted to do my makeup different to match my costume. I actually did some searching online till I found a picture of the look I was going for. I even did false eye lashes on both the upper and lower lids which took a little work. Now I am guessing you are all interested in what I chose for my costume, well I will tell you in a moment.

I was all ready by 5:20 so I figured I would leave early and take my computer till Susan Miller Halloween 2016 (1)others showed up. I got to the Escape a little after 5:30 and had to snap a couple selfie in the car as I thought my makeup turned out really good and yes there will be more pictures to come. Not sure if you can tell my costume from this picture or not but the next one you will.

Now as I said I was early so I was the only one in a costume here yet. Now there was a big group here watching the World Series and yes I watched some if it and the Cubs lost again. Now I was waiting to see who would be the first to show up. Cristine and Karen showed up a little after 6 so I put my computer away and took it out to my car. I have never met Karen before as she lives down by Salem and this is only her second time coming to Portland. It was nice to meet her and get to know her.

Cassandra and Peggy were the next two to show up, it was so great to see Peggy again and she had on one of Cassandra’s wigs and looked so cute. It was a wonderful surprise. Now it was not busy yet so I had to have Cassandra get a picture of me in my costume so here it is. And by the way Cassandra and I ended Susan Miller Halloween 2016 (3)up with the same idea although they were slightly different in look. I actually thought more would have his costume as I picked it based on the movie they were showing. It was such a cute costume and I actually had several people tell me I could come clean their houses anytime so I guess I have another job opportunity if I need one. I must admit my legs looked awesome in fishnet stockings.

It was a little before 7 when others started to show up, Julie and Trixie showed up and they had matching costumes, it was so cute and they looked great as Skeletons. Laura and Lisa, Charlene and her wife who I got to meet tonight, Melissa and her wife and Kim so we had a good turnout tonight and of course Peggy brought candy so I will have to go to the gym tomorrow. It was good to see Kim again and talk with her it has been a couple years since I have seen her.

Susan Miller Halloween 2016 (2)Well the movie started and we watched it as we talked, well probably more talking then watching. It was turning out to be a really fun night. Diane, Sasha and Rose also showed up. Now they had a costume contest and I made it through the first round so I was happy but then in the second round we had to dance which I am not a dancer but I made it through to the top 5 but that was as far as I got which was fine as I was having fun. Julie and TSusan Miller Halloween 2016Trixie won first prize $50 and Laura got second and won $20 and I will admit they did have really good costumes.

Now there were some other good costumes here tonight not just in our group. Karaoke started and it was good, Victoria also showed up later alter the dance. Now I am still not use to the false lashes as I could see them when I looked up it seemed there was a darkness above my eyes. But they really did look awesome.

Now during the Karaoke they would have breaks for Dancing and even though I am not a dancer Peggy did get me out on the dance floor a few times and I actually had fun. I am still not a good dancer but it was fun. Although dancing in 4” heels was not that easy on the feet. It was a really fun night. Of course I had to get pictures with my friends. I wish I had thought of getting a picture with Charlene. I will have to make sure I do next time she is in town. I want to thank all my wonderful friends for such an awesome evening.

I stayed out till almost 12:30 before I left. it was sad to see the night come to an end.

Me and my wonderful friends, How did I Miss Cassandra and Julie?

Kim & Susan Halloween 26 Lisa & Susan Halloween 26 (1) Peggy & Susan Halloween 26 (1)

Sasha & Susan Halloween 26 Susan & Diane Halloween 26 Sophie & Susan Halloween 26

Susan & Laura  Halloween 26 Susasn & Victoria Halloween 26 Trixie & Susan  Halloween 26

October 30, 2016 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, halloween, Holiday | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan.
    Just wanted to take a moment and let you know how much Kris an I enjoyed meeting you and the group. I appreciated your openness and acceptance of me. I felt very comfortable with you and the group.
    I look forward to our paths crossing again in the near future.
    Charlene.

    Comment by Charlene Peterson | October 31, 2016 | Reply

    • It was wonderful to meet you both also, Next time we will have to get a picture together.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | October 31, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] or just maybe go without a costume this year. Will have to see. Here are some of the years past 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009. We are all looking forward to […]

    Pingback by Saturday night dinner with friends at Henry’s « Susanmillers Blog | October 8, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

