Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday out shopping

It is Friday and I am going shopping once again. Mikaela can’t make it today as her baby is sick so I will be out on my own. I am still going to Clackamas Town center as I have not been there yet this week. Now I did a easy workout at the gym this morning as my legs were sore from the last 2 days. I started getting ready about 8:30. I was already to go by a little after 10.

I got to Clackamas Town Center a little after 11 so I decided my first stop would be for lunch. I parked near the food court and took my computer in with me so I could work on my blog from last nights dinner with Julie while I ate lunch. I spent 20161021_133135about an hour eating, doing my blog and people watching. After lunch I took my computer back out to my car and drove down by Nordstrom’s, I don’t like to put stuff in my trunk and then leave my car incase someone saw it. It still amazes me how easily I get out of the car almost without thinking about it. a few years back I would have to work up the courage and make sure no one was around. Life for Susan has gotten easier and more fun.

I went in through Nordstrom’s and right out into the mall. This has been the busiest so far this week but than it also is the biggest mall in the area. Again it amazed me how many kids were here, maybe close to 20% of the people seemed to be of school age. Maybe I am just getting older and everyone looks younger. My first stop was Sears to see if they had any of the Jeggins Tee-shirts. They did but not the same ones. it is funny as all 3 Sears stores have them and on sale for the same price but not the same styles. Yes I did by 3 of them as they were really cute. Now I have a lot of tops I have bought over the years that were really cute but ones I have never seen other woman wear these are cute but also more everyday casual. They are called tee-shirts but they look way nicer then any tee-shirt I have bought. So now I had a shopping bag and I was back out wandering around the mall like all the other woman.

My next stop was the Avon store as I am almost out of lip conditioner. Avon sells an awesome lip conditioner called beyond color lip conditioner, they also have lipsticks by the same name. This is the best conditioner and I have used it for years. I think I stared using it maybe 2008 or so. It is the best for your lip. I never have chapped lips any more and I put the conditioner on every morning and really looks no different then having chapstick on. I will also admit that I think over the years it has maybe plumped up my lips a little. I went into the store and asked if they had it and she said yes and it was on sale for 3 for $15 so I got two of them and one lipstick for fun. I do love lipstick. Any way  chatted with her for a few minutes before leaving. I walked through Macy’s and pretty much every store that sold clothes even the ones I had never heard of before.

I went into JC Pennies to look around and they had some really cute dresses and some were on a really good sale but they all went up to size 16 and as they were not stretchy I knew they wouldn’t fit. I walked around some more and spotted this really cute dress on a rack, It looked like it would fit me and was half off. I held it up to myself and looked in the mirror and it was just so cute, I wanted it. I had to try it on so off I went to the dressing room. Didn’t eve hesitate just went in and tried it on. It fit a little tight but if I lose a little more weight in the middle it will look awesome. After I put it back on the hanger I realized it might not have been good to just walk in there with my big bag from Sears. Well I came out and went to the checkout and bought the dress, it was not bad as I had an old gift card. That was one of the funny things as I found a couple gift cards last night going through an old purse. they are probably 3 to 4 years old so I wasn’t sure they had anything on them or would even work but they did. The pennies one had $24 dollars on it so the dress really only cost me $15 and the Sears card had $30 on it. I also have a coupe Nordstrom’s gift cards to use at a later date. Should have gone through that purse sooner. I can’t wait to wear this dress, I was thinking it would be perfect for Harvey’s but we are not gong again till December and I am not sure I can wait that long. Funny I never get this excited about my male clothes.

I walked through the Sephora store here and looked at all the makeup. It still amazes me that most of the woman shopping here were buying or looking at lipstick and yet none of them were wearing it. Yu don’t see many woman wear lipstick but they sure do seem to sell a lot of it. I also went to Victoria’s Secret as I wanted to get another bra from there. I really do love the one I bought last spring, it is a padded bra so I really don’t need any inserts with they for a natural look and it really is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. t is called So obsessed. I have the wine colored on but wanted a pink one. The girl went in the back to see if they had any because they didn’t in the drawer and she came back with one so I went and bought it. Well it was half the price I thought it would be which was good but it is also not the So Obsessed brand it is just there push up bra. I think it is a different material but it is still cute so I am keeping it. I wandered around the mall for probably 3 hours as it was a little after 3 when I left. 

I decided to go to the Starbucks at Jansen Beach again for a little while before I head to Sweet Home with my friends for the evening. I got there about 3:45 as traffic was not bad which surprised me being a Friday night. Now I am just relaxing and having fun writing my blog and checking out the internet. I will probably go to Sweet Home a little early tonight. It has been a fun day but hard to believe the week is almost over. Tomorrow is the last of my vacation and I will have to remove the pretty red polish and go back to clear, how sad. My nails just look so good this way.

Okay one last thing, last spring when I went and got fitted for a bra at Victoria’s Secret, that was probably one of the most fun things I have done as Susan, Right up with getting a makeover at the MAC counter and getting Acrylic nails. If you have never done these things you should at least once. You will remember it it always.

Thanks for reading

October 21, 2016 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, shopping, victoria's secret | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

